We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 9 Mill Bank

Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Mill Bank sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woodsull
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Had a great stay over end of December/New Years Eve, very romantic. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromhead
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect base for Cotswolds”
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just perfect for us - clean, well appointed small cottage. Beautiful morning views if up early! Hosts there next door, but not intrusive at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charli20
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little Cottage”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two nights and it is the sweetest, little property. It's little staircase, hidden behind a door, real fire and feel of the property, sets you up for a relaxing stay. Town is really nice and ideal for popping to other places nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham A
1 review
“Everything you'd want from a short break”
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very good accommodation, cottage as described, full of character, small but contains all you need. Tewkesbury is an historic town, full of places of interest, good pubs and restaurants. Cottage is centrally located, beautiful views from bench outside front door. Owners next door were very friendly & helpful, parking good. I suspect we will be staying again next time we come to this part of the world. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage. Great town.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for three nights from 2nd to 5th May. Perfect antidote to a hectic weekend. Bill and Dawn met us on arrival and showed us the ropes. The cottage is small but beautifully appointed and we had everything we needed. Tewkesbury is a wonderful proper town with plenty to see and do. We found the Nottingham arms to be warm and welcoming with really great food. We also had a really good Indian Meal at the Crystal Rivers. Three courses for £11.95. We felt no need to drive anywhere and just spent three relaxing days eating and drinking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry w
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic cottage in a stunning location.”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely little cottage. Beautifully restored with a host of original features it was very cosy and comfortable. The peaceful location was perfect, right on the riverbank with amazing views but with the amenities of Tewkesbury one street away. Would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing