We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage. Great town.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 9 Mill Bank

Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mill Bank and the Abbey Mill
Mill Bank sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage. Great town.”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for three nights from 2nd to 5th May. Perfect antidote to a hectic weekend. Bill and Dawn met us on arrival and showed us the ropes. The cottage is small but beautifully appointed and we had everything we needed. Tewkesbury is a wonderful proper town with plenty to see and do. We found the Nottingham arms to be warm and welcoming with really great food. We also had a really good Indian Meal at the Crystal Rivers. Three courses for £11.95. We felt no need to drive anywhere and just spent three relaxing days eating and drinking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garry w
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic cottage in a stunning location.”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely little cottage. Beautifully restored with a host of original features it was very cosy and comfortable. The peaceful location was perfect, right on the riverbank with amazing views but with the amenities of Tewkesbury one street away. Would certainly stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48Birthda...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy picturesque cottage. With everything you'd need for your stay.”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tewksbury has much to offer. There are a variety of shops & places to eat.
We stayed at Mill Bank Cottage over looking the Mill & The Ham.
There is the river with its boat & riverside walks.
The Abbey is not to be missed. The stained glass windows are beautiful.
We also enjoyed an evening at the Roses Theatre. They have some excellent shows on.
We visited Corse Lawn & Chacley Church just a few miles away. Our family once lived out there so we have fond memories.
Tewkesbury has a hold on us so we will be returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Angela H
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely sweet cottage in a great position. Friendly owners and a warm welcome received. Would certainly stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSR3456
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint Cottage with glorious views”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another lovely stay at Mill Bank. Weather glorious. Cottage very comfortable and in a great location to explore the Cotswolds. Bill and Dawn always on hand but unobtrusive. Hope to return again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing