We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and well located”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Riverside Cottage

Beautiful Tewkesbury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Beautiful Tewkesbury
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom in the day
Second bedroom
Luxury bathroom
Kitchen
Front of cottage...in winter (summer photo to follow!)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margarita...
1 review
“Peaceful and well located”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage. Great communication. Well located less than a minute' walk to the high street, yet very quiet! Well equipped. Perfect. Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freddie98...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage that lived up to its name!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely comfortable cottage in fantastic location. Well equipped, great facilites and its own parking space. We had a small problem with the water/heating system on arrival but Becky came immediately we contacted her and sorted it out - thank you..
We wanted somewhere close to restuarants and we weren't disappointed - Riverside Cottage is just a two minute walk from the High Street and has an excellent choice of eating places. It is also just a minutes walk from the river, which offered pleasant walks and boat trips (unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of these. Thoroughly enjoyed time looking around Tewksbury Abbey and a visit to Croome; both of which we would recommend.
Should we return to this part of the country in the future, we would be delighted to stay at Riverside Cottage again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XIAOLU T
1 review
“Good location. Nice house.”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My three kids like this small but nice house. easy access to many beautiful places.
waling distance to local shops, banks. quiet place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
braganca4...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very convenient for town centre”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just off the main shopping street .. Yet very quiet. And 30 seconds from the riverfront. Excellent situation. Accommodation adequate ... No more than that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davug
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, comfortable bed, efficient heating, nice bathroom”
Reviewed May 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a good two night stay in Riverside Cottage. Owners very accommodating and helpful with good communication. Efficient central heating and nice new bathroom. Altogether more spacious than the pics show. The lounge is a separate room so sofa bed has privacy if needed. Downstairs cloakroom very handy. Beds comfortable with decent bedding and good towels.

The location is good a few yards off main street and equally close to the river, but still nice and quiet. Comfortable cottage with basic kitchen - a few more cups and dishes and upgrade of some items would make it super. Tewkesbury has lots of eating out choices too.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestons6...
Scunthorpe
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely few days in the cottage, everything we could possibly need was there. It is ideally situated for exploring Tewkesbury itself and the surrounding areas. We were there as we were going to Cheltenham races which is less than 30 minutes away. The communication throughout has been spot on. We would definitely recommend
Many thanks to Becky and Allison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbelJus...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely getaway location!”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Riverside Cottage is in an ideal location - away from it all but still very close to amenities. Tucked away behind the High Street with private parking. The cottage fulfilled all our requirements. It's warm and comfortable and surprisingly spacious with WIFI access.
The cottage has very comfortable furnishings with a great sized bathroom and a well equipped kitchen, should you wish to cook.
Very much home from home!
Thank you for an enjoyable break away and hope to visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing