We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best since London”

Eastern Eye Tandoori
Ranked #37 of 81 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best since London”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the best Indian restaurant since time in the Indian Heartland of St Reatham. We tend to take home and put half in the freezer... portions are pretty big. Naan breads are fantastic too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarW95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had just moved to tewkesbury and many of our neighbors recommended this as the best one in tewkesbury and boy, were they right. It was as the title suggests 'Absolutely amazing'. The curry's that me and my wife had were quiet amazing and unlike anything we've had before, and the naans were really fluffy and you could tell everything was fresh, definitely going again soon. p.s. the portions were quiet filling and had to take the rest home, and youre allowed to bring your own drinks which we liked very much.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good curry in enormous portions”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

For some reason portion control has totally gone out of the window at this place and you get twice as much of everything as you would normally expect. It is pretty good curry too!
Brilliant for takeaway because you can easily feed twice as many people as normal, or just save some for another meal.

I have only eaten takeaway from here so I can't comment on the restaurant but the service for takeaway has always been good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACH999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just great curry”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We have been going to the eastern eye for many years you may have to wait a while but the curry is worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silversurferted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST IN THE WEST”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A very very good meal was had by all when we sat in and had a meal. All was very well presented and delicious. Much too large a portion for me, but if you like you can take it home.
You do have to take your own drinks, and there is no corkage charge.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TewkesburyBroomstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Eye Tandoori also viewed

 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Eastern Eye Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing