We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Utterly delicious food, a real gem of a tearoom.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crumpets

Crumpets
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Martyn and Mandy Crump would like to welcome you to their traditional 16th Century Eating House. Having served the public since 2001, this family run business prides itself on using locally sourced ingredients to produce home cooked, traditional meals alongside providing a warm and friendly welcome.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Utterly delicious food, a real gem of a tearoom.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

After an utterly delicious lunch of Minted Lamb Pie with new potatoes, green beans and carrots - all fresh and beautifully cooked, followed by locally-made honey and ginger ice cream, we certainly plan to return to this gem of a tearoom. Nothing was too much trouble. We arrived late, but were told we could still order from the lunch menu. The lamb was so tender it melted in your mouth, topped with a scrumptious golden crumbly pastry. Portions were generous. And the service could not have been more friendly, courteous or welcoming. It really warmed our hearts.
This husband and wife team deserve every success for preparing and offering such wonderful food, and making customers feel so valued. We are looking forward to sampling one of the cream teas next!!! Full marks, for Crumpets!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    17
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Tea Room in Tewkesbury”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

I've been visiting this tea room, usually once a week, for a number of years now. The owner's (Martin + Mandy) alway's make everyone feel welcome and the service is exceptional. I've never taken advantage of a full meal but the coffee and scones are the best ever. I wouldn't go anywhere else when in Tewkesbury.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely little tearoom!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I popped into 'Crumpets' for a quick lunch whilst visiting Tewkesbury in May 2014. It was such a lovely surprise!! The lady who served us was really pleasant, curteous and helpful. We opted for the minted lamb burgers, which were absolutely delicious.
If we are ever in Tewkesbury again this will definitely be a place we'll revisit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stTaraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great little place”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

popped in for a sandwich and a coffee recently. just a really homely feel to the place. we sat outside on a reasonable day in march 14 looking a the river. nice latte and freshly made sandwich.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb in all aspects”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

For several years I have visited Crumpets to have a lunchtime meal when driver training with a certain police force. I have always found the food and service to be excellent. Martin and Mandy the owners cannot do enough for you, and welcome all ages with a smile. Martin's chicken curry was worth travelling 3 hours for!!
The menu caters for all tastes, and the food is cooked fresh to order. I have recently retired from instructor duties and I shall now miss visiting this establishment. If you are in any doubt where to go for a lunchtime meal/snack - there is only one choice for me, go on give Crumpets a go, you will not be disappointed.
All the best to Martin and Mandy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank powerpointwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crumpets also viewed

 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Crumpets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing