We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for toddlers but food hit and miss. It's very cheap though - so can't knock it too much”

Brewers Fayre Elmbury Lodge
Ranked #43 of 76 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great for toddlers but food hit and miss. It's very cheap though - so can't knock it too much”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

This is a great spot for meeting up - just seconds away from junction 9 on M5 with plenty of parking (warning - take some change as you have to pay but you get it back once you've had drink/food). It's to stop other commuters taking the spaces.

I was meeting a friend who has two children under 3. The kids play area is contained well away from the main pub/restaurant area, which is good planning. This is fast cheap food - manage expectations and it's fine. Unfortunately my breaded scampi (chosen as a 'safe' option) was pretty grim. 'breaded shells were rock hard and each spat out too much liquid as they were cut into. Scampi was a soggy mess Other food was ok and service was fine.

I will stick to using as meeting place for a drink or coffee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    83
    68
    36
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We ate twice here and on both occasions the staff were friendly and the service and food were excellent it is a credit to the chain

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelv501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very suprised!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stated at the travel lodge on way home from Cornwall, and I had looked at the Breweres Fayre, and was a little worried as some reviews said you get what you pay for! don't bother. We gave it a go and were very suprised. They were very busy and didn't have to wait to be seated and were attended to straight away. My Husband had a mixed Grill and I had Chicken.
My Husband had to send his steak back to be done a little more, they were more than happy to do that, and were full of apologies. My Chicken was lovely really moist and tender. The Meal was very resonable and clean plates by all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 942traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pleasant, friendly place”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the next door Premier Inn with party of 60+

No problems catering for us all for evening meal and breakfast. The staff, without exception, were great. They were all really friendly, chatty and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“I'd avoid the "all you can chicken night"”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and visited the elmbury lodge again when we stayed at the travelodge just around the corner

While their main menu is good i'd avoid the "all you can chicken night" buffet and stick with the main menus

The Chicken was very dry...and i mean all the types of chicken,and the salad was quite frankly a joke

While this is still a nice place to eat i really would avoid this sort of night

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank londonsteve2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Elmbury Lodge also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Elmbury Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing