We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful start to our vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“A wonderful start to our vacation”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Arrived at the hotel at noon on a Sunday, having flown all night from Canada and then drove that morning from Heathrow. We did not expect our room to be ready (although it would have been nice) but we did the paperwork and the staff promised to expedite cleaning our room. So we drove into Tewkesbury and toured the Abbey and had a nice lunch at The Bay Tree. By the time we got back, our room was ready. We had been upgraded to a Double Hilton Deluxe Plus. We had the February room. It was in the old mansion and was fabulous. Yes, you do have to put up with creaky floors and noise carries in the hallways and I wouldnt want to be there on a wedding weekend but the ambiance is lovely. Our huge room had a king-size bed, fireplace and three huge soft armchairs. Because we are Gold Hilton Honours members, internet was free (ask to have it reversed off your bill) and fast. We had the robes, chocolates and wine previously mentioned plus shortbread cookies. The hotel is easy to reach from M50 and has enough amenities to be a destination on its own ie spa, golf course, restaurant and bar. You have all the benefits of a modern hotel in a manor setting. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, including smoked salmon, eggs made to order, french toast, sausage, etc. We were told it was complimentary too but we charged 20 pounds, so either we were confused or we should have asked to have this charge reversed as well. Over all this hotel is a step-up from some other Hiltons we have stayed at and the price was very reasonable. We are just at the start of a six-week vacation. It will be interesting to compare to the other members of the Hilton chain that we stay at.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    603
    311
    148
    65
See reviews for
335
765
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
423 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The hall is situated approximately two miles from the historic town of Tewkesbury in open countryside. The staff were polite, friendly and attentive. Our room looked onto the golf course and was found down several long corridors. Great, we had asked for a quiet room and that is what we got. We would definitely consider going there again.
Thanks for an enjoyable break.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindagreenacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Used this hotel for my own company mini conference as I was already staying there for a training course.
Meeting room was ok. Reception staff appeared to be unconnected with the corporate sales staff - no-one seemed to know who was meant to do what. Hotel staff attempted to charge me twice for the package I had agreed with the corporate sales side, who then failed to tell me that there was a deal on offer at reception for the meeting room that I would have preferred. No one seemed to spot that I would notice this. Dinner ok, drinks prices so high that I cannot imagine ever returning to Hilton - charging Hilton prices for very cheap and poor quality wine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0ylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

we booked a de-luxe room with wine, chocolates and robes, there was none of these in the room, the room was dated furniture was worn and tile broke in bathroom. staff were friendly and apologetic but after waiting for 15 minutes for the accomodation manager decided to leave. was very dissapointed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2010

Declaration of interest - I am a Hilton Honors member. With some friends we stayed here for a weekend of sightseeing, and the hotel met all our needs. On the Friday evening my wife used the spa facilities, and dinner was very enjoyable. The rooms were in need of a little care and attention, but were comfortable and well furnished. There was a wide choice at breakfast. A request for a late checkout on Sunday was sorted in an instant, and overall the quality of service was very good. The downside is that the hotel is set in the middle of a golf course, and twelve golfers around a table in the bar can get quite noisy. Noise from the outside bar area was a problem, and affects odd-numbered rooms up until 11pm. The upside of the golf course is that there are some pleasant walks around the grounds. The hotel is about a 5 minute drive from the centre of Tewkesbury. If you are staying for the weekend the carvery lunch at the Fleet Inn alongside the River Avon about a mile from the hotel was the perfect end to an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

i was here as part of a wedding party.
i must say that the staff were very accommodating, they did everything in their power to make us happy
the breakfast was divine and so was room service
thank you hilton puckrup for making the wedding even more memorable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pseudonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

it wasn't a deluxe room as there's lacks of standard facilities in room.However, I will certainly think twice about booking this Hilton hotel again.What a disapointment !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L8MKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
479 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,184 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,025 reviews
20.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing