We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Check your reservation and rates at check-in to avoid any nasty surprises. Corridors and rooms noisy throughout the night. Drop your stuff off at reception, and then try and park to avoid a ling walk. However pool is clean and food is good at breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Suzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Suzy W

Thank you for posting a review of your experience here at Hilton Puckrup Hall.

Please accept my apologies for the confusion upon check in regarding your reservation.

The weekend of your stay was extremely busy and unfortunately all of the spaces near to reception had already been taken. We do have 300plus spaces in our car parks.

On a positive note I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our LivingWell Health Club and found the food served to your satisfaction.

I do hope you will return to Puckrup Hall again in the near future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    594
    308
    146
    64
See reviews for
328
750
37
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Have stayed at Puckrup hall a few times and have always been impressed, lovely clean rooms,good beds,not noisy and a fantastic breakfast to kick start your day. The only downside was our reservation was to include breakfast and this was not on the system so we had to show them our own paperwork. If I was being really picky the hotel on this occasion was really busy and the car parking was hopeless. But overall the stay was again very enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank otterks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear otterks

Many thanks for posting a review of our Hotel on this website, I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and facilities here.

I do apologise over the confusion over your reservation package upon check in.

The hotel boasts 7 car parks within its grounds with 300 plus spaces I do apologise that you could not find a space near to reception on this occasion.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Puckrup Hall in the near future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stay was perfect except the charge for in-room internet was excessive. Albeit there was no charge for use in bar area in was far too expensive for use in room. Maybe they should consider an hourly rate? Otherwise the hotel was superb with great staff and the food was exceptionally good. We would certainly stay there again, in fact we have re-booked our function for next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Brendan D

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel on this website.

I take on board your comments with regards the internet charges, however if you are a regular visitor to Hilton Hotels and become a Hilton Hhonors member, once you have reached the Gold status this is complimentary in all areas of the Hotel.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the Hotels facilities and enjoyed the quality of food served to you by our friendly staff and I am delighted that you have re-booked your function here for next year.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked this hotel for golf & spa facilities which was all part of the deal including dinner & breakfast. Did not disappoint on all counts! The golf course is of a good standard and quite challenging but still enjoyable. Restaurant standard very good and so was the service.. Overall, good value package for a hotel of this standing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank EnglandRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear EnglandRef

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel on this website.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our 18 hole championship golf course and spa weekend when you stayed here recently.

I shall ensure our staff are aware of your comments about the service you experienced here with is pleasing to read.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for a races week-end, lovely hotel with everything you need. Upgraded to the Manor House, huge rooms with all the facilities, but never no fridge. Yet they leave you wine and water!
Dined in the restaurant lovely food, the steak divine, good service from the team also, all young and very friendly. In fact the staff were all friendly and welcoming, a change from some hotels.
Only 10 mins into Tewsbury, lovely old town to stroll in. Went to Abbey Tea Rooms lovely. Nice pub the Boat House just down the road from Hotel, lovely food and a tad bit cheaper than the Hilton!
The price in the hotels is such a rip off! Shame as we would not go out.
Would return. Forgot, agree breakfast cold, shame as well presented and tinned fruit.

Room Tip: For peace the Manor House
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyxxxPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear JudyxxxPunch

Many thanks for awarding us a 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall.

Unfortunately our rooms do not have fridges but we would have happily chilled your wine and water for you upon request.

I am delighted that your experience in our Balharries met your expectations and that you found our staff friendly and welcoming.

I have noted your comments about the breakfast experience and have made our Head Chef aware.

I do hope you will be returning at some stage to us at some time in the near future and we will look forward to welcoming you.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here with work colleagues whilst on business in the area. Rooms good, breakfast usual help yourself but I have no complaints as it was a good selection. Would have preferred fresh fruit - some appeared to be tinned. Porridge lovely! Evening meal were very well presented with good flavour. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Location is very nice, and quiet, well off the road, although not far from the M5 .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Janet E

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall whilst on business.

I have noted your comments with regards the fresh fruit and have ensured Head Chef has been made aware of this.

I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you found our location ideal for your requirements.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beccles
Level Contributor
74 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Arrived one afternoon last august, nice hotel, house , gardens and grounds..........quick check-in, upgraded to deluxe room ( hhonors gold).......nice huge room above the golf club , comfy bed, huge bathroom and spotless, cant fault it.......lovely views of golf course billy if you are into that sorta thing.........nice meal (bar food) in the eve.........used spa and pool, again very nice but not enough sun loungers?..........in fact i was gonna give 5 stars but there is one very BIG negative..... breakfast! - what a shambles , we stay at hiltons a lot and the offering here was no where near as good as others and to make matters worse it was cold!......even the plates were stone cold, the staff were rubbish, twice i had to re order tea as the watress forgot!.....and when it did arrive " sorry i forgot" she giggled , i then saw some poor disabled guy struggling to use the toaster but the staff were to busy chatting to help him.......shame.....would stay again but you can keep your breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear wisla

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel when you stayed here in August last. I am delighted to read that being a Gold Hilton Hhonors member, upon arrival you were upgraded to a deluxe room and that this room met your expectations. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the food in the bar.

However I am saddened to hear that our usually high service standards and breakfast food quality had not been delivered on this occasion. I would like to assure you that anything other than high service standards and food quality will be accepted here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. We will of course be carrying out a full investigation as to the reasons why we have dropped below our usual high standards, and where necessary re training the relevant team members/supervisors that were on duty during your stay as we cannot allow our service levels and product quality to become inconsistent and this then becomes damaging to the brand.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
20.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing