We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“His & Hers weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Booked this hotel for golf & spa facilities which was all part of the deal including dinner & breakfast. Did not disappoint on all counts! The golf course is of a good standard and quite challenging but still enjoyable. Restaurant standard very good and so was the service.. Overall, good value package for a hotel of this standing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear EnglandRef

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel on this website.

I am pleased that you enjoyed our 18 hole championship golf course and spa weekend when you stayed here recently.

I shall ensure our staff are aware of your comments about the service you experienced here with is pleasing to read.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,917)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,339 - 1,345 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed for a races week-end, lovely hotel with everything you need. Upgraded to the Manor House, huge rooms with all the facilities, but never no fridge. Yet they leave you wine and water!
Dined in the restaurant lovely food, the steak divine, good service from the team also, all young and very friendly. In fact the staff were all friendly and welcoming, a change from some hotels.
Only 10 mins into Tewsbury, lovely old town to stroll in. Went to Abbey Tea Rooms lovely. Nice pub the Boat House just down the road from Hotel, lovely food and a tad bit cheaper than the Hilton!
The price in the hotels is such a rip off! Shame as we would not go out.
Would return. Forgot, agree breakfast cold, shame as well presented and tinned fruit.

Room Tip: For peace the Manor House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyxxxPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear JudyxxxPunch

Many thanks for awarding us a 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall.

Unfortunately our rooms do not have fridges but we would have happily chilled your wine and water for you upon request.

I am delighted that your experience in our Balharries met your expectations and that you found our staff friendly and welcoming.

I have noted your comments about the breakfast experience and have made our Head Chef aware.

I do hope you will be returning at some stage to us at some time in the near future and we will look forward to welcoming you.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here with work colleagues whilst on business in the area. Rooms good, breakfast usual help yourself but I have no complaints as it was a good selection. Would have preferred fresh fruit - some appeared to be tinned. Porridge lovely! Evening meal were very well presented with good flavour. The staff were all helpful and friendly. Location is very nice, and quiet, well off the road, although not far from the M5 .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Janet E

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit here at Hilton Puckrup Hall whilst on business.

I have noted your comments with regards the fresh fruit and have ensured Head Chef has been made aware of this.

I am pleased you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you found our location ideal for your requirements.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Arrived one afternoon last august, nice hotel, house , gardens and grounds..........quick check-in, upgraded to deluxe room ( hhonors gold).......nice huge room above the golf club , comfy bed, huge bathroom and spotless, cant fault it.......lovely views of golf course billy if you are into that sorta thing.........nice meal (bar food) in the eve.........used spa and pool, again very nice but not enough sun loungers?..........in fact i was gonna give 5 stars but there is one very BIG negative..... breakfast! - what a shambles , we stay at hiltons a lot and the offering here was no where near as good as others and to make matters worse it was cold!......even the plates were stone cold, the staff were rubbish, twice i had to re order tea as the watress forgot!.....and when it did arrive " sorry i forgot" she giggled , i then saw some poor disabled guy struggling to use the toaster but the staff were to busy chatting to help him.......shame.....would stay again but you can keep your breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear wisla

Thank you for posting a review of our Hotel when you stayed here in August last. I am delighted to read that being a Gold Hilton Hhonors member, upon arrival you were upgraded to a deluxe room and that this room met your expectations. I was also pleased to read that you enjoyed the food in the bar.

However I am saddened to hear that our usually high service standards and breakfast food quality had not been delivered on this occasion. I would like to assure you that anything other than high service standards and food quality will be accepted here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. We will of course be carrying out a full investigation as to the reasons why we have dropped below our usual high standards, and where necessary re training the relevant team members/supervisors that were on duty during your stay as we cannot allow our service levels and product quality to become inconsistent and this then becomes damaging to the brand.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Lovely food, room adequate. One point to note...I visited the hotel 2 weeks in a row - both weeks the sanitry towel bins in the ladies toilets were over flowing and smelly. Not what you want to see when visiting the toilet. The toilets had not been cleaned as the same tampon wrapper was on the floor in the same place. Also, wifi signal is terrible and far too expensive. Nearly £15 for 24 hours?? ALOT!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eesa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Eesa e

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor. We certainly take on board all feedback and endeavour to ensure our guests expectations are more than met.

However, I am particularly concerned about your comment regarding the public area toilets. The toilets are checked regularly by our housekeeping team and the bins serviced and cleaned by a specialist contractor.

Concerning the Wi-fi signal I apologise to you if you experienced difficulties with this, we would have happily called the provider for you to assist with any problems you were experiencing. Wi-fi at the Hotel is complimentary in public areas of the Hotel. If you become a Hilton Hhonors member and build up your status to a Gold status, Wi-fi is complimentary.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

i chose the hilton in tewkesbury bucause its local to me and wanted to take my girlfriend from ireland somewhere special the first time she has been hear to visit me. Sure enough it went down very well and she loved it, so a few brownie points were scored for me. Iwould use the hilton again, the only thing i thought was the room was slightly overpriced just for a night but we was still happy with the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Neil M

Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* star review on this website.

I am delighted to read that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay here and that all aspects of your visit here met your expectations of a Hilton Hotel.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you both back to Hilton Puckrup Hall again in the near future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

My sisters and I brought a spa and afternoon tea voucher from Groupon. We had a lovely few hours enjoying the pool, getting massages and facials. We then went for our afternoon tea which was also lovely. We had sandwiches, crisps, salads, cakes and cream scones. The food was very good quality and the staff were very helpful.

Following our enjoyable afternoon we booked a few tables to have afternoon tea the following month for our friends baby shower. The food for this was also lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for us.

Very pleased with both visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear pvbx

Thank you very much for your positive comments following your recent visit to the Hotel for a visit to our Spa with your sisters and taking afternoon tea here at Hilton Puckrup Hall.

I am delighted to read that following your experience you had booked tables to take afternoon tea again this month for your friends baby shower and that you all enjoyed this again.

Feedback is very important to us and I thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With kind regards.

L:ynn Bishop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
580 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,415 reviews
9.3 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#1 of 23 in Cheltenham
570 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range: $94 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing