We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week end stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great week end stay”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just came back last from our week end away between Christmas and New Year. We book it through the Hilton web site when they had a flash sale. Excellent value for money and paid a extra £5-00 for a room upgrade, which was well worth it for the extras. There were two weddings over the week end but not disturbed by this. We used the leisure facilities and there was a lot of children in the pool. We have stayed at other hotels where they divide the pool so children can play without disturbing people swimming. It would have been better if they had done this. Food was good but they don't appear to have egg cups if you want a boiled egg for breakfast. It was excellent vallue though for what we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CouplesUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear CouplesUk

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Hilton Puckrup Hall on this website.
I note your comments about the Swimming pool, there is a toddlers pool which may guests with young children do use.

It was pleasing to note that you enjoyed the food here at Puckrup Hall, we can provide boiled eggs in egg cups if requested.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    619
    318
    150
    66
See reviews for
351
786
37
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

£14.99 per day for WIFI access? Maybe they will start charging for the use of the TV!
The hotel looks grand but is very average.
Residents' Bar closed at 2300h on New Year's Day and residents turned away!!!!!!
Little Chef produces a better breakfast.
Bathroom freezing - no provision for heating
Bathroom shower was poor

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear travellerAberdeen

Thank you for your comments on this website.

It was disappointing, to read your comments about the breakfast. We pride ourselves on the Hilton Breakfast experience and usually score very highly in this area.

Concerning the charges for WIFI access and charges, we do offer limited complimentary use in the lobby and bar area of the Hotel.

Your comments regarding the shower and bathroom have been noted and we are sorry for any disappointment experienced.

Yours sincerely


Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Have stayed at Puckrup a few times now and, as always, had a really pleasant stay. Room was comfortable, staff friendly overall reasonable value. We always make use of the pool facilities which are a real bonus however we didn't have any treatments this time.
The breakfast is also always awesome. I do think that he charges for internet are way too high.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear drewnix

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on Trip Advisor and I am very pleased to note how much you enjoyed our hotel from every aspect of the service and facilities we provide. It was also pleasing to note how much you enjoyed the breakfast experience for which we score very highly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Puckrup Hall in the not too distant future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, Staffs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Fab hotel that we have visited again and again. Fabulous grounds super friendly and efficient staff fantastic food. Although I haven't marked you down, wish there was free wifi in the bedrooms as well as lounge

We are looking forward to our next stay in feb 2013

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahcharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear hannahcharl

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive response here on Trip Advisor and I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in February, 2013 and if there is anything else I can be of assistance with prior to your arrival, then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards.


Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

stayed here for an overnight boxing day spa break. The surroundings outside and the decor are lovely. Staff were polite and helpful. Rooms were of a good size. However ... several problems rather spoiled our stay. Firstly we were not informed that the restaurant was closed and all that was available was bar food. Secondly our room appeared to be located over a disco with extremely loud music blasting out until late at night. The spa staff and treatments were lovely. However there were only 3 loungers around the pool area and it was not good for the lounging type of spa day. Pool was warm and jacuzzi, steam room and saunas were all good.

Room Tip: ensure you are not over the disco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodgebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear hodgebabe

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and I am dissapointed to note your comments about your stay.

As you will be aware, we have already had personal communication and correspondence with you over your concerns.

Yours sincerely

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here when between Bristol and Cheshire on business, as it is conveniently located off the M50, north of Tewkesbury and was easy to get to from the M5.
It is a typical Hilton business hotel, with reasonable facilities and comfortable rooms. Staff were also very helpful and my request for a quiet room was sorted with no fuss.
No surprises or real negatives, although replenishment of the self-service breakfast bar was a bit slow on the morning of departure.
Would use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear DMC13

Thank you for your review of our Hotel on this website.

I am pleased to note how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location ideal.
It is pleasing to note that you will be returning to Puckrup Hall in the near future and we very much look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is set in a beautiful setting and is a lovely getaway with being a few miles outside Tewksbury.

The staff there were absolutely amazing, anywhere and anyone we came in contact with were brilliant, from the Bar, to the Pool, Waiting staff to housekeeping. All were friendly and polite and nothing seemed to much of an effort for them.

My only negative point from not giving this hotel 5/5 was the bed. The mattress was VERY firm and the pillows were made out of feathers so were so soft that your head disappeared into the middle of them. Having said that when I mentioned this in passing when checking out, the receptionist was very apologetic and automatically took £20 off the bill

The over all experience (excluding the bed) was fantastic and I would give it 5 star without this.

Room Tip: We went for the standard room, which if you look on the hilton direct, you may get a very good deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartleyharejnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Hartleyharejnr

Thank you for posting a positive response on this website and I am delighted to note how much you enjoyed your stay and in particular, our friendly and professional staff.

It was disappointing to read your comments about the bed, we do have alternative pillows
if you found the feather ones too soft.

We appreciate all feedback given to us and I hope we can welcome you back to Hilton Puckrup Hall in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
227 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
510 reviews
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,042 reviews
9.6 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
471 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing