We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hard beds!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Loule, Portugal
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small hard beds!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

It's a Hilton!! Expensive and average rooms. The car park is very cramped and not enough spaces if an event is taking place.The beds in the family rooms are small beware!
Not enough bath room amenitys. The smoke detector is above the bed with a red flashing light working all night long, so annoying!! The lounge bar area service was slow and pricey.
Breakfast was serve your self but with the typical frozen hash browns! Plenty to choose from all looked and tasted as if they had bought most from the cheapest source. It would have been nice to have had a proper made cooked breakfast. The costa coffee was fantastic that was served.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tapperbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    576
    299
    143
    62
See reviews for
315
720
36
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

When we got there we was welcomed by the hotel staff really friendly an happy . They then showed us to the spa where it all just went down hill to be honest. The spa and swimming staff Are stuck up and didn't make you feel welcome. When we got to the pool it was empty but then filled up with old people for there fitness class so we was basically pushed out the pool. In my opinion it's hardly a spa. Food was really expensive . It's okay to go for the day but not the weekend . I will say I was really pleased with the cleanliness

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loving_lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow Cheshire
Level Contributor
241 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

For a worldwide chain of hotels this one is not one of its best. Rooms were dusty, staff uncaring and everything in the bar had to have a mortgage.

Room Tip: If you have a balcony as we did don't get one looking over a car park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilmslow_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This must rate as one of the best little stay-cation stops in the Midlands! The Cotswolds and the Malvern Hills are within easy reach but the hotel grounds are so rural and quiet you might not want to leave! We were really dog tired after a family wedding and needed a couple of days rest and we could not have chosen better. Excellent room - though we upgraded - great service, top quality food and decor all round. From spa to golf course this place has it all for a short 'retreat'. We loved it.

Room Tip: Due to the fabulous views over the grounds and into the distance it is worth upgrading to a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarniaCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review of Hilton Puckrup Hall following your stay earlier this month.
It was very pleasing to read that you enjoyed the standard of accommodation, surroundings, food and service here.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your comments, we do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future for another relaxing break.

With kind regards.
Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Breakfast was horrible !!! eggs especially scrambled, they looked like cottage cottage cheese sitting there for a week not to mention iced cold baked beans .. well this should give you an idea about the breakfast at Hiltons !!.. We also booked dinner for one night, all the grills had a supplement of an average £8 per head payable which was a surprise, overall the food was good but the wine as mentioned by previous reviewer was expensive. The restaurant service was also very slow and inattentive.

Over all not Hilton Standard and definitely not a four star service. .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to learn that the Hilton breakfast was disappointing; I can assure you that the quality of breakfast and level of service was an isolated incident on this occasion. Concerning the supplements usually grills do carry a supplement but we do have 8 other main meals on our menu which do not.

In relation to the prices in our bar, these are set centrally so as to provide consistency across Hilton and value in relation to our competitors.

I do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I had stayed here previously and found that nothing much had changed or improved. The car parks are always full, they have a gate barrier which is in the permanent open position? For security reasons? Had to sit waiting for someone to leave after a long journey it was not appreciated. The rooms whilsat very clean are outdated and the furniture was tired. The food had improved but the prices for wine are bordering on profiteering. Three pounds thirty for a black coffee also seems over the top.
The double glazing in the room was of little value as I was woken to the sound of running water, I check the bathroom and everything was off, it was gushing down a drain pipe outside. I decided that I could not sleep and got up and left. The hotel is local to Tewkesbury which floods at this time of year and so my departure was timely.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no drain pipe outside your window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JockLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst Berks
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I went to this hotel as part of a mystery deal and was so very pleasantly surprised. Lovely hotel in lovely grounds. I did not play the golf course but it did look in very good condition despite the appalling weather.
The room was okay with some minor issues that could be dealt with. A cracked full length mirror, heavy dust in the top of the radiator and windows that were not a particulary good fit but that said it did not spoil my stay. I did find it particularly noisy at night as people left the lift and walked and talked along the corridor. The TV had a strange issue of it keep popping up the sky banner and trying to turn itself over but I have no idea why.
The bar area was very nice and there was a good atmosphere.
I found the restaurant food excellent and quite reasonably priced. Breakfast too was excellent and a very welcome start to the day.
I did make use of the gym and spa. There was a short spell where it seemed overrun with children but maybe that's just me being an old grump. They weren't there for long though and I was able to enjoy the facilities.
I am looking forward to a return to this hotel to play golf as well.

Room Tip: Try not to be too near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubapro1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
9.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing