We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Carmarthen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night and had an upgrade to a room in the old manor. Did not think it was worth it. The hotel reception was polite and efficient, rooms clean and tidy. The leisure facilities are good and well apointed. We had a meal in the restaurant on the Saturday night and we both found it excellent, complements to the chef. Breakfast was excellent also overlooking the golf course. Overall a good hotel in a pleasant location. Would I stay there again? Yes of course I will.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Llangynog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a review on this website.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. The rooms in the Manor House do vary in size.

The comments you make about our reception staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and leisure facilities are very much appreciated. The Chef will also be delighted to receive your comments about the food.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    603
    311
    148
    65
See reviews for
335
765
37
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Just off M50 motorway so very easy to find, but no traffic noise. Feels very rural in fact. Staff uniformly efficient, helpful and pleasant. Top floor room overlooking golf course was reasonably sized and equipped as you expect a Hilton. Proper club gym and pool. Didn't play golf course, but from look of it and the card it seemed very decent. Typical Hilton buffet style breakfast, in a pleasant room. Bar was ok, if overpriced.
Only downsides were very poor water pressure in shower, and noise insulation between rooms was not the best I have encountered.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscillator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments on this website.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rural surroundings of Puckrup Hall also the standard of accommodation and leisure facilities. We have an 18 hole championship golf course and I sincerely hope you will return to Puckrup and play the course in the coming summer months.

I have asked our maintenance team to check the water pressure and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I hope you will return to Puckrup Hall in the near future and if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
272 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We are Hilton regulars and although this hotel is in a good location with the facilities we have come to expect, it still seems tired and both the rooms and the communal areas would really benefit from sprucing up. In that respect no improvement from our visit last year. Breakfast was up to usual high Hilton standards although the buffet wasn't being replenished particularly quickly which led to queuing and grumpy comments from a few of the guests. Dinner in the restaurant was OK, but a little expensive - may work out cheaper if you have a dinner-included deal though. Bar staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Puckrup Hall following your recent stay.

We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and breakfast. We will monitor the situation regarding the buffet area during breakfast. We have just introduced a new menu which will enable guests have a choice of whether they want one, two or three courses which we have found to be proving very successful rather than an inclusive menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Puckrup Hall in the near future.

Kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Having just returned from a corporate event of 200 people, I was displeased with the lunch that was served, which consisted of sandwiches and crisps only. There was no room designated for people to eat and therefore people had to sit on the floor, stairs or perch on window ledges to eat, staff walked by and could plainly see the situation but did not offer to get extra chairs out or open other rooms up. If I were to have come to this hotel as a short break I may have had an entirely different experience but as a corporate event for this many people it certainly was not adequate and I wont be returning as a paying guest.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

We do sincerely appreciate your feedback at this corporate event. However I can advise you that we worked within the constraints of the Clients budget on this occasion. We have 15 flexible meeting and function rooms here at the Hotel.

I do sincerely hope you will return to Puckrup Hall at some time to enjoy the facilities, friendliness of staff and ambience.

With kind regards.

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

I used the hotel twice. Traveling between Sheffield and Glasonbury first and returning some days latter. It was easy to find, ( just ofthe motorway). The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I liked both rooms. I didn't use the restaurant. Had a cooked breakfast in my room both trips. they were both fine and served at the time requested.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stayed only for one night but the room bookding for two rooms adjoining with interconnecting doors was just right. Hotel facilities were fine (little dated) but staff on the whoel helpful. Food in the restaurant and for the kids were fine.

I found it somewhat frustrating that as a Diamond Member I had to ask for the internet voucher and they did not offer breakfast FOC as a matter of course. Rather more irritating was that they offered the "i" which is awful. I had voucher for The Times and they would not accept that - lesson to be learnt here as I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Norwich and they accepted it fine - come on Hilton offering papers like the "i" is not no especially for regular guests - its not as though it would have cost you to meet my request with the voucher I offered hence I marked down service to poor. Otherwise you would have scored much higher. Breakfast was to the usual very high standard and went down well with the kids who eat for free the evening of our stay

Room Tip: Dont ask for 201/202 and leave the window open that faces the gold course the a/c or a chiller ran m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHandHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuckrupHall, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing a review of our Hotel on this website.

I apologise to you that you had to ask for an internet voucher being a valued Hilton Hhonors Diamond Member, this is a question which our staff should ask upon arrival. With regards your complimentary breakfast your details should have been cascaded to the restaurant automatically so that they were aware and I will be making investigations as to the reasons why there were not. Unfortunately Hilton are not participating in the complimentary Times newspaper offer, but we would have happily ordered you one upon request.

I do hope that these niggles will not deter you from returning to Puckrup Hall and if I can be of any further assistance with any furtherquestions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact me.

With kind regard.s

Lynn Bishop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Efficient check-in and a pleasant room, but the thermostat on the radiator did not work and so the radiator was on full all the time - it was also rather dusty. I managed to wedge a bag against the valve and the radiator cooled down a little, but even with the windows open (in November!) the room was still too hot. The hotel has a nice pool and good changing rooms. We had a Dinner inclusive rate and this was good value. The food was fine and the service was efficient. Disappointingly the earliest available sitting was 8:45pm. Breakfast the next morning was fine apart from the quite large staple that found its way into the Rice Crispies. Thankfully, I felt it in my mouth before swallowing and so it was able to remove it before it did any serious internal damage. I left it on the side of the bowl but the member of staff who cleared the bowl didn't say anything. On check-out I was not asked whether the stay had been OK. Don't think I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
11.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
118 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
478 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,182 reviews
16.5 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,024 reviews
20.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Property: Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing