We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Travelodge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Large spacious room with really excellent shower, large comfy chair & huge comfy bed. Really helpful Staff, attentive & friendly. Although on the outskirts of Town, there is a lovely walk to the centre along an old railway track, which takes around 20 minutes & avoids the busy roads. Lots of eateries in Town, we especially enjoyed the food at The Nottingham Arms. Hotel suffers slight noise from the main road but there is no real disturbance. Our Room overlooked the Porche Showroom & car park - so we had some nice cars to admire. We stayed a couple of nights & would not hesitate to stay again. Hotel was really easy to find & benefits from ample Parking. This is definately a pretty classy Travelodge.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 506 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed here on way to a family holiday to Devon
Check in was nice and easy friendly,helpful staff,rooms are basic but more than adequate with a TV and coffee and tea making facilities.
Went for a drink in a local pub before having tea at the Travelodge, food was nice and served quickly.
Nice comfy bed with plenty of pillows.
Had a cooked breakfast in the morning this was very nice and just what was needed.
Quick and easy check out and we were soon on our way.
In short an ideal place to stay for a night in a comfy bed

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank butchdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Despite its busy location, a clean and peaceful nights sleep was had. Staff were friendly and attentive.It was a hot night and electric fans were provided. Suitable for our families stay. Breakfast was lovely. We ate at a local pub 15 mins walkaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greendoor36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We booked this Hotel because we were happy with the Travellodge we stayed at in Belfast last year, see my review.

I must agree with a few other comments, that the rooms were very hot, although when we asked reception we were offered a fan, but it got cooler later on, sow as not needed.

Anyway, when paying such a low price, people cannot really expect top class facilities lik air con.

We found the receptionist Charli very friendly and helpful doing a fantastic lob especially as she was working the reception, the room service, the restaurant the kitchen by herself.

I am not an "Elf an safety" fanatic, but I would have thought that just one staff member left to run the whole show was a very risky business, even in the evening when it is not too busy.
Management please note!!!!
The room, although too hot until later in the evening was very comfortable with their special beds.
Everything was clean and comfortable even the tv was placed in a decent position instead of stuck halfway up to the ceiling like a lot of hotel rooms .

The only thing I would suggest ,is that the carpet needs changing as it was a bit scruffy.

In the morning, we went down for breakfast and were greeted by Gary who asked us what we fancied and everything was cooked fresh within a very short time.
So we found the staff were only to pleased to make our stay as comfortable as possible and all went out of their way to go the extra mile.

Re the hotel being hard to find, our sat nav made a mistake by one street but there is a sign on the left hand side pointing to the Travelodge on the opposite turning. Just after passing the Pemier Inn.

So if you want a clean comfortable place to stay for a cheap price and great staff,, go ahead and book.
Also, if we all comment on the lack of aircon, the owners may spend a bit of money on an upgrade even if they up the price by a fiver a night to help pay for it.

Room Tip: Only tried onevroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiflyer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A clean and convenient hotel, friendly staff but totally ruined by a stiflingly hot room! We were on the second floor and were given a fan, but with no fresh air available (window only opens a couple of cm) it was unbearable. Must have been over 30 degrees. Avoid.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 520JON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful. Efficient service, meals were lovely and brought to us hot & without waiting. Brewers fayre right beside travelodge which also provided excellent meals & service.The room was modern, fresh, spacious & clean. No noise so slept well every night. We stayed 5 nights. Beds were clean & very comfortable. Great location, 15 minute walk from the train station & easy to find. Highly recommend this travelodge. The best one I have stayed at & I always use travelodges when away (very often).

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Went to stay there during the hot spell in July. After a three hour journey with no air con in the car we arrived earlier than expected at 2.15pm. We all wanted a shower before visiting relatives. I asked if the rooms were ready and was told yes, but if we wanted to book in before three it was an extra £10 per room.

I would have totally understood if they had said no as they were still being cleaned but as they were ready, I thought this was a rip off. We had booked the hotel as it was cheap and could have stayed at a nicer hotel for that price. It was not a busy day and there was not a queue of other people trying to book in early.

Poor customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
1,011 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tudor House Hotel
Tudor House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Tewkesbury
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
9.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#4 of 21 in Gloucester
1,192 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel

Address: Off Shannon Way | Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tewkesbury
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing