We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff - Stale pastries”
Review of 1471 Ltd

1471 Ltd
Ranked #25 of 80 Restaurants in Tewkesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude staff - Stale pastries”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Myself and a friend walked in whilst the staff were chatting, we had to wait a good while before we were even acknowledged and trust me this is a tiny shop, they saw us. We brought two pastries from the shop window and chose to eat them as we walked around the town, they were stale and I could not finish mine. For how costly this place is I really expected better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best delicatessen ever!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

I am a total fan of this establishment. Tim and his team are wonderful and are there to guide you through the cornucopia of fine fare from across the globe, an amazing selection of top quality foods. The fabulous aroma's grab you as you go through the door. The coffee is superb and there's seating so you can have a freshly made sandwich, a drink, a patisserie and spend some time savouring all those delicious smells.

Helpful?
Thank SR1chardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Courtenay, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Simple breakfast, but so yummy!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

we popped in for a coffee and asked if they did breakfast they offered us as selection of cheeses and cold deli meats with bread.
The coffee was lovely but the breakfast was jsut yummy, we popped back late in the day to buy some of the breakfast cheeses. Such nice service, and great value for money, if are ever back in Tewkesbury we'd certainly go back again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loudnorthernbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great delicatessen and grocery/coffee shop”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We bought delicious takeaway sandwiches from this shop but it is so much more- a cheese emporium, a grocery store and a coffee shop! Situated next to 'Out of the Hat' tourist info office on the roundabout where 3 main streets meet, its well worth a visit- you will find something interesting to eat here!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tewkesbury Gem”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I am so pleased that we spotted this little place in Tewkesbury to enjoy first class coffee and delicious sandwiches. What a gem for locals. This is a super delicatessen packed with gorgeous looking produce and just a few tables for visitors to take refreshment. The selection of freshly produced sandwiches makes it very hard to choose! The atmosphere is quirky and there are all sorts of interesting posters, pictures, paraphernalia on the walls to look at and read. The owners have their very own style but have not been over ambitious with the menu-so sensible. And the name! Such a good idea to use the date of the battle. I wish I lived closer so I could visit regularly and buy the Italian coffee mmm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thea99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1471 Ltd also viewed

Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
Tewkesbury, Cotswolds
 

Been to 1471 Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing