We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A long time ago...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Moments

Golden Moments
Ranked #11 of 291 Restaurants in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $31
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We hope you will give us the opportunity to offer hospitality,that we will offer memorable service, that you will really enjoy your visit and that you will make Golden Moments your first choice for many years to come. We are sure you will experience an extensive range of wonderfully crafted dishes. We have of course many of your firm favourites alongside a careful selection of Chef's specialities, all beautifully prepared and remaining true to the regional cuisine of India.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 874 helpful votes
“A long time ago...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ten years or so ago I went here with my now wife. Stunning place. We must return one day. Great food, superb service, lovely surroundings. Very reasonably priced. I wish TripAdvisor would update their 'When did you visit' widgit.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LeeBakerLegion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    36
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Great food and service but shame its in the dump known as walsall.
Would go back as the food is so good but best going there early so to avoid the local idiots who go there drunk after the pub.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank wetravelalot186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We ate here on a Sunday evening. There was a buffet on but we chose from the al-a-carte menu. We both really enjoyed the meal and the menu was a little unusual so tried things that we hadn't had before. It was late and the restaurant was quite quiet so the food came quickly and was well presented.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“FAB”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Well what can I say that hasnt already been said in previous reviews. Golden Moments is a fabulous restaurant. Clean inviting and very well presented. Excellent range of food available - happy to explain and assist with choices - and prepared to accommodate requests for selections not always available on menu or buffet. Hospitality is first class - staff always polite and helpful. Plus please visit the toilet(s) you'll know why when you get there!
We are regularly diners and have introduced many family/friends to Golden Moments and will continue to recommend anyone/everyone to visit.
Also Golden Moments are keen to support local events, charities, etc and have recently staged a couple of extremely good charity buffet nights. I am certain they intend to do continue - and deserve everyones support.
FAB restaurant, food, staff. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank TheDragonMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

We went to Golden Moments on one of their buffet nights, it was superb and i would recommend you try.

Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Moments also viewed

Walsall, West Midlands
 
Walsall, West Midlands
 

Been to Golden Moments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing