We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Short Stay”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at Premier Inn Walsall with my family. The service was excellent. Room was very clean, spacious. and modern stylish decor was an icing on the cake. Will stay at Premier Inn again definately. These guys certainly deliver what they promise. All in al lvery good value for money.We had pre-booked the breakfast option.Food was very good quality and staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevinderA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    120
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
100
104
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, Scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We chose this Premier Inn to be handy for Crufts at the NEC but not within the inflated-price zone during that event. It was excellent. 20 mins away. Room was a good size, well presented, and very clean. The Meal Deal which offered dinner and breakfast at Table Table next door was good value. Dinner was usual pub grub, pretty simple and quite tasty. Breakfast was as much as you wanted, and good quality.

Staff at both Premier Inn and Table Table were really friendly and attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was a great jumping off point for our next destination, North Wales.
We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laightown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I arrived to polite friendly staff and was given my room key (old fashioned key not key card). I was fine with this.
My room was clean and spacious. Usually standard of premier inn.

After a little lie down, I realised the extractor fan from bathroom was a little noisy, so popped to reception to ask if someone could check it. It turns out it was rather noisy.
I was then given a key to a different room. Everything was sorted in a few minutes. The lady (didn't get her name) who helped with my query was so lovely!

The new room was fab, no noisy extractor fan! Small problem sorted so quickly. Comfy bed, plenty of space and clean bathroom with good power shower in tub. Can't fault it, good value for money. You know what you are getting with premier inn.

Lovely staff, thank you!

Tesco is a short drive away. Not much around, but I was fine with that.

Table table restaurant/pub was ok. Food was typical pub grub presented nicely.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna5781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

On arrival after a very long drive we were met by a friendly bubbly staff member. She couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, even better as she was just about finished for the day. Staff like this make a big difference.
Clean bathroom
Tidy room
Good stop over hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanandLeeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn, M6 Junction 10 last night whilst attending a music gig at the Robin 2 at Bilston. Upon arrival the reception was unattended but after a couple of presses of the bell a very appologetic receptionist appeared. We were allocated room 15 at the rear of the hotel. If I was to be A BIT PICKEY the rooms are not the best we have encountered at the Premer Inns & are probably due for a make over some time soon. After unpacking & settling down to relax we realised that the heating was not working. We conacted reception & were immediately allocated another room.The hotel's good night sleep guarantee policy paid off as we had no disturbances. We did not dine at the hotel so cannot comment on the food at the adjacent pub.
Check out was simple - drop the room key in the box and away we went.

Room Tip: Even number rooms over look the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaxham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I used this hotel for a one night stay prior to attending a Martial Arts Seminar the following day. The room was very comfortable and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. I especially like the bathrooms in these hotels since I'm able to have a good soak in the bath after a long drive. The restaurant facilities were also very good with a fair selection of meals and excellent friendly service. It appears to be very popular with the locals. I would use this hotel again should I be in the area.

Room Tip: Room 20 was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahame D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

i stays here while visiting friends in walsall over the new year.at the bargain price of £19 a night it was ideal.there was plenty of parking and it was free not like some other greedier hotel chains who charge.the staff were all friendly which i find always helps on any trip,the room and bathroom was spotless and was made clean and tidy during my stay.very little noise and great bed.the hotel is very close to the m6 and can be found with out trouble.the 12 o'clock departure time was great as i was late to bed that night.though on a small industrial site the site in residential mainly.would recommend to you if in this area

Room Tip: i do not think any rooms had an advantage over other,there is no lift to the first floor ,so remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moroccophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
0.5 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
4.1 mi away
Novotel Wolverhampton
Novotel Wolverhampton
#6 of 20 in Wolverhampton
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing