We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent rooms and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is excellent value for money. You can book online and get fantastic week-end deal.
Rooms are very spacious and hotel pool and leisure facilities fantastic and staff are really friendly.
Just make sure you ask for quiet room if you are light sleeper as they may put you in one next to lifts or over looking car park and if there is a wedding function on this could be off putting.

Have stayed several times and even took advantage of the £99 offer for room, entertainment and meal included.

Not the nicest of locations as just of M6 motorway but if you just want relaxing break ideal for couples and families

Fabulous will definitely be stopping again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minilegsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Minilegsy1,

'Excellent' to have your review!

Glad you had a good stay and will return - if you wan to make a request for a specific room (or not as the case may be!) just give us a quick buzz and we will be sure to help you - 0871 2224610 option 5 will get you straight through to reception.

Best Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on business. Had a friendly welcome from staff. Room was nice and spacious. Gym and pool were very good. Bar food was contemporary and well produced. Breakfast was the only let down as I managed to be seated and have my breakfast without even being offered tea or coffee. Quite a disappointing end to the stay, but I was too busy to complain. Also the early checkout bill left u der my door was too illegible to use, so had to check out as normal. All in all though, well worth a stay.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank hammered70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Hammered70,

Thanks for the review- glad to read it was v.nice in the main.

Sorry you missed out on the breakfast beverage - give me a shout next time you are around and I will treat you to an upgraded Starbucks instead of the regular!

Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here during the Easter holidays. Room and bathroom were clean, swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym were very good as was the breakfast and pub meal.
Staff extremely polite and friendly.
Very convenient location off the motorway, we had days out in Drayton Manor and West Midlands Safari Park within easy driving distance.
Have stayed in other Village hotels, and all are very similar and you know what to expect.
Very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hi Sandra M,

Thanks for the review - glad you enjoyed your easter break with us - there will be a summer holiday one going out soon so keep your eyes peeled!

Hope to see you soon,
Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Arrived Friday evening, drinks in the bar as usual. Didn't have a comfortable nights sleep, but the lovely lady on reception changed our room and arranged for luggage to be moved whilst we were out for the day. Breakfast was lovely, as usual. On our return that evening, as promised, we had a different room . Had dinner in Victory, again, lovely food and service. Unfortunately due to a family emergency, we had to checkout of the hotel at 11.45, and make a two hour journey home. Meaning no comfy bed, and more to the point, no cooked breakfast! Lol.... Always stay here, and would advise upper deck as that's all I have ever stayed in so am unable to comment on other rooms. Children are not accepted in upper deck rooms, so it's much more peaceful, as you are on the top floor....lovely staff, great food and atmosphere would always recommend... Just gutted our weekend away was shorter than expected ....

Room Tip: Upper deck all the way.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_lewis09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear I_Lewis09,

Hope to be welcoming you back for your 5th stay v.soon!

Sorry to read that you had to leave early - hope everything worked out ok? Glad to read our receptionists were able to help you out with the hiccup.

Best Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for one night for family party booked upper deck, impressive room and spotless bathroom heated towel rail and variable flow shower. Sky TV, free wi fi and tea and coffee making facilities plus Starbuck's cocoa drink. Room gets warm but just turn the heat off on arrival this is a better option that opening windows which you can do easily but can be noisy if you are over the bar area. Comfortable chair in front of mirror for drying hair (must have been designed by a woman)Excellent location just off motorway, plenty of free parking. Unfortunately did not have time to try out the pool. Had a great breakfast at 9.30 am, good quality bacon and plenty of choice, helpful staff. Plenty of seating around bar area if with a large party. Small problem with door key but easily remedied by helpful staff in reception. Would definitely consider this venue for any future family party.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musicman957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Musicman957,

Great to have your review - glad that the stay was enjoyable!

We hope to welcome you and the family again soon.
v.best wishes,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Staying in this hotel at the moment won't be rushing back the bed rooms a very hot as you can't open the windows when I asked at reception she said they don't open to stop people jumping out my room over looks a roof which has fans on that keep you awake all nite had meal last nite far to expensive for the tiny portions they gave me no TV no phone signal all in all very poor

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank bigbert30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear bigbert30,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your stay.

Please accept my personal apologies that we were unable to make your stay comfortable for you. I know my housekeeper tried to contact you whilst you were in the hotel.

Please call me on 01922 728800 should you be in the area again and we may be able to allocate you a room that has an elevation more suited to your requirements.

Best Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

For £75 we stayed for one night in one of the Upper Deck rooms, including breakfast. The room was well sized and kitted out, with Sky TV, free wi-fi and THE largest and most comfy bed I have ever slept in, in the UK. Breakfast was good, with really good quality bacon and coffee. I thought it was really good value and will definitely be back.

The only downside I can see is that if we'd been on a lower floor, the pub could have been too loud - particularly for light sleepers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear Helen C,


'Great' to read you felt you had value for your stay. We hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
5.0 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Address: Hotel Birmingham Walsall Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Walsall
Price Range: $50 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall is a short drive from the City Centre and is the perfect base to explore and experience the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport. Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall has 125 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall
Village Hotel Leisure Walsall
Village Hotel Walsall
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing