We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all rounder”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Booked for a couple of nights and had a very nice room with a super king bed. The room was lovely, staff helpful and efficient, bed very comfy. Good to have the leisure facilities and the Starbucks cafe area too. Easy to find, just off the motorway island and lots of parking. I found plenty of good places to dine not too far away so it was a pleasant stay. I didn't eat in the restaurant but checked it out, typical pub grub and big tv screens in the bit I saw, but there may have been another section.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel, it is comfortable and there are some good deals to be had.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetstayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Budgetstayer,

A quick email to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience and felt that you received value for money.
This week we started the redevelopment of the ground floor in the hotel so on your next visit you will see some positive changes which will provide a more diverse space with greater comfort.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,347 - 1,353 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on fri 16th Aug on a journey back from scotland as they had a boogie disco night. Great hotel and really comfortable rooms. Dinner not great but breakfast good. Really friendly staff. Great service from Leanne behind the bar as she had a smile on her face all night and also still had a smile on her face at serving breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffeyles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Geoffeyles31,

a quick email to acknowledge the feedback you shared with trip advisor following your recent stay, we value and appreciate the time guests take to comment about the service they recieve and facilities on offer, it really does help to shape the business as we continually strive to make improvement.

Leanne was delighted that she got a personal mention despite only a few hours sleep!

We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the not too distant future, until then.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Recently stayed at the Village Hotel for a week on business. The staff were very accommodating and were always happy to help as much as they could! The food was very good with a lot of variety to choose from. The rooms were of a great standard and had a great nights sleep every night! The leisure facilities were an added bonus! To have access to the hub to complete our work was really helpful and made our stay very relaxing. Will definitely be the first place I choose to stay, when I am next in the area.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the car park on the second floor, but this was not a problem and couldn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimneys51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Deputy General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Chimney51,

Brilliant!! - To have your review, glad you found everything under our roof to your liking. Our helpful staff look forward to welcoming you back v.soon.

Thanks again for the kind words,
Best Regards,

Heather Hoskins,
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on 11Aug with family members in 2 rooms. Started well before arrival when l e mailed special requests and received prompt replies from Alissia (Reception Manager) - nothing seemed too much trouble. Upon arrival we where greeted by Angela who gave us a very quick and efficient check in and we where given a book of discount vouchers some of which we were actually able to use on this visit offering some fantastic savings available especially in the Victory Pub where again l have only praise for both the food quality and pricing and also the service from all staff members. Good quality breakfast offered and of course complimentary use of the leisure facilities. Before we booked this hotel l was comparing with another budget chain about a mile away which did not include breakfast and you had to pay for parking so after weighing everything up they worked out at very similar prices - an absolute no brainer and was certainly not disappointed. Great location as well situated 2 minutes away from junction 10 (M6) so very easy to get to all the local attractions with Drayton Manor & Cadbury World both within 30mins drive.

Room Tip: If no children upgrade to an Upper Deck Room for £20 per room per night extra. As it sounds newly de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suttyWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Deputy General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear SuttyWirral,

Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review. V.happy you found us fantastic value!

You can rest assured our helpful staff will receive your feed back and recognition.

We hope to see you soon @Village Urban Resort Walsall.

Best Regards,

Heather Hoskins,
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at this hotel. It is worth the prices as this hotel has excellent standards. The gym and pool are amazing as is the sauna hot tub. But none of these beats there steam room. The temp. Steam and lighting make it an exceptional experience. Unfortunatly our stay was tainted by the quality of the food in the bar. We ordered two beef and ale pies. They were served very quickly. But unfortunatly they were also stone cold. So cold I could place the pot in my hand without burning myself or causing discomfort . The waiter took our plates back and microwaved them. By the time we got them back they were steaming. But the pastry was soggy. And the meat although tasty was like chewing a pair of leather boots. We are hoping for better tonight.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Deputy General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear RobDCA,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel - great to read you found our leisure facilities amazing - we agree.

I do apologise that our food let us down this time - our Head Chef also sends his apologies - we would have liked to caught up with you whilst you were still here. I hope we will see you on a thrid visit and will be able to restore your faith in our food.

Again- thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
Deputy General Manager,
Village Urban Resort Walsall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We have stayed here several times and twelve months on the standard remains constant. The car parking is easy, check in swift, rooms clean and of a good size and the breakfast well worth having. Staff are friendly and helpful. The leisure facilities are good and the pool an exceptional size for a hotel. Value for money this hotel ticks all the boxes. The easy location for the M6 makes it ideal for a stopover for visiting relations, as we did this time around.

Room Tip: Try and book a room overlooking the car park to the front. The motorway noise when the windows are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Deputy General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

V.happy we come up to the mark and that you find us friendly and helpul!

We hope to be seeing you several times in the coming 12 months.

Best Regrads,
Heather Hoskins,
Deputy General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

gr8 room everything u could need iron ironing board hair dryer toiletries well placed mirrors good lighting gr8888888888 bed best nites sleep eva . Never heard a thing nice choice 4 brekkie and a good price. Only downfall the bar prices r well over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XxsexyeyesxX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather H, Deputy General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer,


'Lovely' to have your review - glad it hit the mark!

Ref prices in our bar - we are about to launch a great new pub concept at Walsall and within it there will be more GREAT OFFERS - we already run the fab 'red card' - have just introduced a 'yellow card' and will ensure we have more to appeal to the ladys as well!

We hope to see you 'under our roof' again v.soon.

Regards,
Heather Hoskins,
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
5.0 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
5.4 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Dudley
4.2 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Address: Hotel Birmingham Walsall Tempus Drive | Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Walsall
Price Range: $56 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall is a short drive from the City Centre and is the perfect base to explore and experience the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport. Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall has 125 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Walsall
Village Hotel Leisure Walsall
Village Hotel Walsall
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing