We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff and super service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Super staff and super service!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A superb client centred approach from the staff - this is an excellent example of a hotel that truly values its customers and as a result it 'adds value' to the Premier Inn brand.The breakfast and service was excellent.The bar staff exude warmth and the carvery was of a high standard.The rooms are clean. The 'pay and display' car park cost eight pounds for the day but it is not secure however,I paid a competitive a price for my room.On balance a very good compromise.This was a business trip but I would return to this Hotel if I visited Walsall again and I recommend it with utmost confidence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the waterfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBrookes, Manager at Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the team 'An excellent example of a hotel' this is what we strive for at Premier Inn. I have passed your comments on to the team, which they are over joyed with your lovely comments. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    121
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
133
112
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

As usual - a great Premier Inn. We chose this one to stay overnight for a visit we were making to Bilston - which is about 20 minutes away by car.

The car park is large - but not properly secured - and it is a ‘pay and display’ service for the public. Be aware that it isn’t easy to see the Premier Inn deal when you go over to the machine - so concentrate on the instructions - there is a yellow button for the special £3.50 overnight parking ticket.

Reception was very welcoming. They have those new machines here. So you can ‘book yourself in’ - but there always seems to be a happy member of staff around to help you.

Access into the hotel was via a security door using the room key card. Unfortunately, this door wasn’t working properly and so we had to get staff to help open it. The staff said that they were looking into this problem.

Room was exceptionally clean. All the usual Premier Inn stuff - TV a bit small - and it didn’t receive any of the Freeview channels properly - only BBC 1 and 2 and ITV 3. The window doesn’t open ... so you can’t let any fresh air in. The view from the window (we were on third floor) was of the fairly miserable looking canal outside. But it was a better view than some we have had. This is a very quiet hotel - not a sound from outside. Excellent sleep.

Breakfast was OK. Nice coffee. Good views from the Breakfast room. Helpful serving staff. We also had an evening drink in the bar. The reception staff told us that the bar serves drinks till 11pm and food till 10:30. But we arrived at 10:30pm on-the-dot (on Sunday) to hear the final bell ringing. We were allowed one drink but had to drink up before 10:45 and had to be out of the place pronto!

Opposite the hotel is a new retail area - with some fairly standard shops - but it is all clean and cheerful. A very nice Nando’s is also right across the street.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilmach_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed in on business overnight. Excellent value for money, lovely clean room. I had a great nights sleep.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and I really felt they valued their customers.
Would definitely use this as a place to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathryn_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoff, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Lovely hotel and restaurant. Spotless, very friendly, lovely food, staff happy and friendly. Like a home from home, I could move in!
Also, very close to the station and the shops.
Nothing was too much trouble!

Room Tip: Go there! I was on the top floor and it was like a very expensive penthouse. I was so impressed by K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is a new building opposite a retail park and easy to get to via car (and just a short stroll from town, so 5 mins from the main bus station). Parking is no problem - as well as the large parks opposite there is one to the side, both council parks controlled by a body who seem to have gained a poor online reputation so I heeded advice about keeping parking tickets should proof that I'd paid be required. The payment machine requires exact change, doesn't take credit card and there is no pre-payment option but there are instructions to pay via mobile phone.

Hotel guests can obtain a discount by using the yellow button prior to payment. Although all of this information is clearly marked on the machine, a staff member called me up prior to my stay and left a voicemail containing the same instructions so I was prepared upon arrival - I found this a nice touch, so I'm guessing it's caught some guests out before!

I judge the efficiency and organisation of many hotels almost within the first five minutes, and this hotel has many modern touches, such as touch-screen self-checkin displays upon entry, where your credit card is enough to retrieve all your booking details. Having paid by a different card, I had to manually request my details but they were all pre-printed, just requiring me to review and sign off (I detest hotels that require you to fill in forms containing information that have already been submitted to them as part of the booking process). Warm greeting, directions to the lift, information about eating in the nearby restaurant - all flawless.

This Prem uses a keycard that is used not only for room power but also lift access, so couples may want to obtain duplicate cards (unless they remain handcuffed together the entire stay!) I had a room up on the 5th floor and the views from the glass bridge were quite pleasing of a summer's evening.

The usual room amenities are available, the TV being a small flat-screen mounted off a shelf rather than the usual larger wall-mounted variety. This particular Prem has one of the rarely-found power socket near the bed, ideal for charging up mobile devices - I've not found this to be particularly commonplace in many Prems.

I needed to find a specific building in town - the desk attendee wasnt familiar with the layout but that didn't stop her from seeking out bar staff to help me with directions. In all, there was a general overall feeling of being a valued customer and I have no hesitation in returning there on future visits.

If you are going to leave your car behind for the day, the multi-storey in town is £3/day - cheaper than the £8/day price of the retail park.

I still begrudge Prems not having free WiFi but they're usually near some restaurant that does - and this Brewer's Fayre sufficed quite well.

Room Tip: Higher up is probably quieter but has nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreacherKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very good value rooms in very good condition as it's so new.
The staff were nice, very helpful and breakfast was good.
Very convenient for the town centre with parking right next to it but the rooms were well soundproofed so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcatcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I had stayed in a lot of premier inns and this is one of the better ones. It's quote new, has air conditioning and food is fine. Only downside is you have to pay for parking. Easy access into the area and there is a Starbucks, costa coffee, tk max and other shops outside the front door.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walsall hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
3.9 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
1.0 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
1.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Birmingham Walsall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
Address: Waterfront 12 Wolverhampton Street, Walsall WS2 8LR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location at the heart of the Walsall Waterfront. A vibrant canalside position offering excellent transport links to the M6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing