We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
226
262
164
84
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
262
164
84
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room separate sitting area bar area stayed here for one night reception staff plenty of parking breakfast was excellent leisure facilities business trip evening meal saturday night national holidays buffet style coach trip tea and coffee excellent value for money yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 795 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018

I've stayed here twice for an overnight to visit family in the local area. Once in Dec 17 & again in April this year. We booked an executive room for 3 adults, room was spacious with area with sofa bed & its own tv as you walk in, bathroom in the middle then back of room with kingsize bed and its own tv. Spacious enough for us and we had a great nights sleep. Staff are friendly, rooms are clean, plenty of parking, breakfast is worth it if you've got a long day of travelling ahead and its right off the M6.

Room Tip: Pay extra for executive room, slightly longer walk to rooms however rooms bigger and quieter area away from reception and restaurant.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraLew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

A very accurate appraisal from Laura of one of our Executive rooms.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Had one night here with my daughter. The room was very clean,and had everything we needed. Evening meal was a buffet with a fair choice of food. We both had lasagne after our soup then a large slice of lemon meringue pie each. That filled us up till morning. Breakfast again had a good choice of food and drinks.i would stop again if travelling that way. There is a lift by the way.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank DPLuk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

On arrival, we were given a room on the 1st floor. The staff were helpful and said they could have given us a hand. The young kids were half asleep. It would have been okay if there was a lift or we had been given a hand up the stairs. A bit dated, but it was functional.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank tommo_t1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Hi there, tommo_t1000!

I came across your review and it disappoints me to see that you did not have a perfect stay due to the issues you had with our staff and facilities. I get your sentiments and I'm sorry. What you described certainly isn't what we want for our guests. I've noted your feedback and shared them with the hotel management so that necessary actions can be taken to improve the quality of our services and accommodation.

Thank you for being our guest and for choosing to stay us. We would like to make it up to you, so when you visit the area again, I hope you give us another try.

Regards,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Room was clean didnt think much to camp bed it was bent in middle
Not a lot a choice food wise for kids with buffet on night
Breakfast was spot on
Bar staff polite and nice
Restarant staff work.hard to keep it clean
Only stopped over night
Could make.the drinks at bar bit cheaper maybe do a happy hour or something

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

As we can all see Lisa stayed with a group where a buffet option for adults and children is included, There is an option for the children who can also have the adult 3 options too.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Holiday Inn you should practice what you preach stayed here for 3 nights as we were visiting family our last morning check out not until 12noon so we thought get a nice lie in before our journey back to Lancashire but oh no builders taking out windows in next hotel room at 8am !! Noise was deafening !! Will not be using this hotel again when we return to see our family in a couple of months time.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Being well in to the project we have managed it around our guests and very much regret that on this occasion Carol was disturbed. They come on site at 8am and take some time to get organised before starting any noisy works.

Carol did accept a goodwill gesture for this disturbance.

The project will be complete in early September.

Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews