We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mmmhhhh”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group of 4. We were on the 1st floor and out friends on 2nd. Although rooms are clean, the walls are far too thin so you can hear people's conversations (and other activities). The floors creak a lot so people's movements above can also be heard.
This hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but the 1st floor corridors stink of smoke. Not sure whether it is actually people in their rooms or in the office.
Lastly the receptionist needs to work on his customer service skills. Very slow at checking people in and when trying to check out, he answered the phone instead of carrying on serving me, meaning I had to wait a further 10 minutes before I could leave!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holibob4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    151
    110
    77
    61
See reviews for
112
133
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here quite a few times and no huge issues, there could do with some money being spent on the following: cctv on carpark as people/kids/youths hanging around damaging bins doors and being noisy so the staff inside can see whats going around the vehicles outside and whos hanging around, ive always made sure vehicle is close to window in which room we stay. i also think there are some fans in bathrooms that seem noisy, but tbh the rooms need a good clean especially in bathroom areas as mould seems apparrent. if parties and weddings are on kids that are part of the do' seem to be allowed to run up and down corridoors without having any parents around, lastly there seems to be a lady who seems to scream,shout with pleasure till early hours especially on top floor, perhaps the partner is excellent we'll never know!
good points:
staff friendly, quiet on top floor even when functions are on, showers powerful and warm, free internet for laptops etc, good price, comfy bed, me and my partner like the place alot as its a quietish venue for use to spend our evening together, and upto yet we havent had to compalin about anything in particular. its a nice place to stay for a few nights, and beats somehere expensive just to sleep and get washed and dressed for the morning. all in all we would both recommend the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proffessor p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as leisure travellers on the way to our Daughters. On Friday night 20 September it was quite despite a private function. Next night there was a wedding party celebrating after being married abroad. There was another function and what appeared to be a disco up to 1am. We were kept awake until nearly 2am. The meals were good and the value we had was good. They had 2 coach parties in on Saturday with no bother whatsoever. The outside of the hotel has a lot to be desired both from first impressions and cleanliness. The front room are noisy from the main road despite speed cameras on the stretch outside the hotel. What was the best thing about Barons Court? THE STAFF, all staff were excellent and pleasant what a shame about the other problems. We paid for a superior room, but it had no curtains and a rusty radiator in the bathroom. Give us the staff but KEEP the hotel.

Room Tip: Cannot advise really as no rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YORKYYO32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This Hotel provided my daughter with a great 16th Birthday Party. The Staff were extremely helpful from the moment the booking was made, right up until the last guest left.

Not many places would welcome 50+ 16 year olds, and trust them, but they did. All of the guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to hold such a celebration.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willenhall,West Midlandsl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding reception. We were given a huge family suite with 2 bedrooms, 1 twin and 1 double, with 2 bathrooms. All was very clean, not luxurious, but does not advertise as such. The TV does need updating as reception very poor and very few channels (not even full amount of freeview), although with free wifi the children watched lovefilm etc on their ipads. Could have done with more tea, coffee, milk etc as not enough for a family, when my husband asked for more milk he was refused by reception, so he had a jug from breakfast table in restaurant, much to the receptionists dislike lol. Didn't have breakfast as far too expensive (would have cost as much as the room) although the food we had at the reception was excellent.

Room Tip: Family room 109 huge but if not attending function could be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I travel a lot on business and stay often at Best Western hotels. All best western hotels are a little unique and quirky but that is nice compared to the bland all the same hotels.

I don't normally stay in this area but at this hotel I was really impressed with the attitude and friendliness of the staff, the restaurant was excellent and the overal experience with the room all very good.

The location is not the best but is convenient for access to all major routes and I would recommend people to try it. Don't expect bland and ultra modern, expect a little quirky and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brusk2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was very basic, it was clean, but on arrival i noticed a rusted switched off radiator in the bathroom,on the second night, I was awoken by the phone from reception to ask me if the room was OK because water was flooding into the room below, i got out of bed to find myself ankle deep in warm water and opened the bathroom door to be greeted with boiling steam...it was a truly frightening experience...I was eventually moved to another room ,and a member of staff braved the flood to retrieve my wet possessions....excellent staff...but even the second room had a rusty plughole in the handbasin and the TV did not work....not for the faint hearted...and both letters that I sent were ignored.Whole place needs to be knocked down and rebuilt... I actually stayed here Sept 2012...but took me until now to get over the shock and leave a review!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth LC G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Walsall hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
2.1 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
5.9 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Beverley Hotel
Beverley Hotel
#10 of 13 in Walsall
121 reviews
4.2 mi away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
9.1 mi away
Barons Court Hotel
Barons Court Hotel
#1 of 21 in Wolverhampton
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel

Property: Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Address: Walsall Road, Walsall WS9 9AH, England (Formerly Menzies Baron's Court)
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Walsall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Baron`s Court Hotel Walsall
Menzies Barons Court Walsall
Best Western Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing