We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
57
51
24
23
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
51
24
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked fresh quality ingredients full english breakfast lick of paint room was spacious flat roof booked a family room an evening meal front of house double bed the hotel is clean ground floor stayed here for one night sunday lunch wet room would stay again profession
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 182 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

spent a night for work reasons - and needed a cheap clean hotel, and Beverly is the place to stay - clean, cheap, and loads of parking and not bad breakfast as well- had to pay extra for b/fast but cooked fresh to order so well worth it

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back or at the side
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kayepeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel all I can say is never again
Where do I start .....
Double bed you could feel the springs in the mattress the bed linen was dirty and tired
Carpet had stains all over and was also dirty
Two seater settee had no leather on the arms and was ready for the tip
Family bedroom wasn’t much better although carpet hovered the skirting board had never seen a duster and so did the window Cill
Bathroom shower curtain was full of holes ripped and hanging off the rail couldn’t work the shower and the plug was to small for the hole in the bath was given one bath towel and one hand towel for two people
Breakfast was ok however only one came had too wait for the other cooked breakfast
Voiced our opinion to the manager was told some of the rooms had been refurbished was unable to show as all occupied
Manager offered us a good deal on our return however we actually declined the offer and said we will not be returning
Manager offered to help our two colleagues down with their bags but didn’t offer ourselves and watched us struggle down the stairs as there was no lift
My advice just don’t bother you would have a better service from faulty towers

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Couldn't recommend anywhere better for the price you pay its perfect. The staff were lovely and happy to help with anything (including allowing us to warm up a takeaway). Nothing was to much if anything was needed, breakfast was cooked perfectly. The bed was so comfortable I did genuinely consider trying to take it home. I would recommend them to anyone and will definitely be returning.
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Can't wait to see the new rooms too.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel as it was 15 minutes away from my in laws bungalow. Whenever I drove past it before our visit I always said “Who’d want to stay there?” I was right... Filthy, stained carpets, dirty hand prints all over the walls, spiders webs, noisy all hours from the main road passing by just outside... Need I go on? At least the bed linen was clean I suppose?! Never again!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank cloggsy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

The staff are amazing however not so much the manager found him rude and very disrespectful the rooms are very old fashioned and definitely need a paint but however very clean I stayed in room 12 for a few nights and room 7,the house keepers also very kind and helpful young women on reception was also very helpful ... food is lovely unfortunately I will not be coming back again overall because I thought the manager spoke to me like something on his bottom of his shoe when I told him the floor in my room was very dirty!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank davidr1342018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews