We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family get together ”
Review of Meat & Shake

Meat & Shake
Order Online
Ranked #52 of 317 Restaurants in Watford
Price range: $13 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Haven’t been to the restaurant for a while but the experience was pleasant and enjoyable. The service was friendly and attentive The food was served in a timely manner and the quality of the food was excellent. Everyone had a good meal the only down size about this restaurant is the parking. It can be problematic but you can park in the nearby mall parking which was inexpensive however you could get lucky and get a street parking space. But this didn’t dampen things because the food more than made up for this and our waiter Ali did a fab job serving us

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Farpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food is average at best and the service poor. Staff seemed generally seemed disinterested and bored. Way overpriced for what it is and they have the audacity to add a service charge to the bill (get it taken off). Won’t be going again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 947antonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in the area we walked past and thought would try. Got seated quickly. Menu doesn’t state that the food doesn’t come with anything so you have to buy sides to go with it. Food was alright. The waiter didn’t come over very often and we got fed up of waiting for bill so got up to pay. Wasn’t overly busy

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank nlm244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've been to Meat and Shake to try their beef stakes and I've asked the waiter what does she recommends, was a short lady, I think her name was Denisia and she recommends the stake on stone, a very nice concept and a very good experience. I really liked the food, the atmosphere and the friendly staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ProhanNeverDie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend Meat & Shake. The food was exceptional and the customer service was excellent! Our waiter Ali, he seated us straight away, was very friendly and attentive. He clearly explained the menu, so we could order what we would like best as it was our first time here.
Service was very prompt as our food arrive much faster than expected. While enjoying the food, Ali made sure our stay was very comfortable while serving and looking after others at the same time!

Would definitely recommend Meat & Shake as the food and atmosphere was outstanding and I would definitely come again!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kamilm001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat & Shake also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Meat & Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing