We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but poor service and environment”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Express

Pizza Express
Ranked #94 of 257 Restaurants in Watford
Price range: $38 - $43
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Bright and modern, PizzaExpress Watford offers an exciting reinvention of Italian classics. A vibrant menu includes wholesome Romana-style pizzas with adventurous topping combinations, as well as fresh salads, an impressive range behind the bar and aromatic coffee blends. Family-friendly Pizza Express gives kids the chance to design their own pizzas.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service and environment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Food was actually very good but everything else is pretty poor. We visited on a Saturday and the floor was covered in rubbish and an electrical socket just a few feet from our table was broken and hanging down from the wall. Service was terrible and the table next to ours even had to clean the seats they were going to sit on. Waited 10mins to even get a drink. WORSE PIZZA EXPRESS we have visited. Needs a refurbishment, clean and a more customer focused approach. Disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apollo996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    68
    31
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST PIZZA AT PIZZA EXPRESS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Would recommend all to visit pizza express. Bruchetta con fungi is the best dish at pizza express. I visit pizza express atlease ones a month. I am vegetarian anr the vegetarian pizza are good as well.Service is marvellous. Parking has not been a problem there. Best food and i would give five stars. They do have loads of offers as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bijal542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Housed in one of the older buildings left in Watford High Street this chain passes most tests. There is usually enough space if not on the ground floor then the additional space upstairs. Our weekday lunchtime meal was up to standard expected. A good range of salads and pasta/pizza dishes to suit most palates. Garlic bread was mild for garlic. Service quite efficient altogether a very satisfactory experience. Convenient for the Harlequin shops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fab meal!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have enjoy there and we can choose anything what not on meal because my partner don't like cheese which they are good for us!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My son treated me to lunch and the service and food were both excellent. The building has great caricature and a very good atmosphere, I would defiantly recommend, I have visited lots of pizza expresses and this is one of the better ones in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C_M_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Express also viewed

 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing