We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst place I have ever been to”
Review of Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant - CLOSED

Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst place I have ever been to”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Customer service they would not know the meaning of the word. we complained the food was cold and were told that he would make us fresh food ( it came exactly the same) cooked to oblivion.

and when we complained we were told at least it was fresh !!! the coffee could have fitted in to a thimble.

Not a clue avoid at all costs.

not a good experience no wonder why we were the only people seated in there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyBlueManagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Went for lunch on a Friday and they were very busy. The lunch menu represents excellent value for money given you can get a hot wrap, chips and a drink for £5. The falafel is delicious as was the gallon I wrap. Will defo be going back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sambaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very tasty lunch”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were always very big fans of this restaurant since it opened. However, we had a poor lunch about a year ago and so we only go infrequently now. However, our £5 weekday lunch recently was excellent value. For a fiver I got a lamb (lots of it) wrap plus chips and a soft drink - it was really tasty as was my wife's (chicken and rice) and daughter's falafel wrap plus sauces. The service was also very good and the food came promptly. We would definitely recommend Cafe Mezza..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peteralfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great quality food freshly prepared”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a nice, low key, friendly place where the food always tastes good. Good place to go for a quick lunch, a relaxed weekend lunch, or just for dinner. This is not a table cloth and fancy waiters kind of place. Don't be put off by the exterior or interior appearance because it is the food that really counts. Been having meals there for many years and we are never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meerkat_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Overpriced and underwhelming”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We eat at Lebanese restaurants all the time
I was really excited to have "local" but it wasn't to be
Food was greasy, heavy and not authentic enough
Disappointing

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonShoegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing