We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, value and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant - CLOSED

Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Lebanese
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, value and service.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After looking at the street view of Google maps I was not looking forward to visiting this cafe/restaurant. However, ignore Street view as this is most definately a restaurant worth a visit.
The food was excellent, the service was very friendly and even the Lebanese beer was good.
This was my first taste of the Lebanon and will not be my last.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    7
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gorey, Ireland
1 review
“The Nicest Food in Watford”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I travel to Watford quite regular. I have eaten in all the places nearly on the main street. Cafe Mezza is by far the best food I have had. It is like a really tasty BBQ, Lovely peppers and Meat. the food is absolutely great and I would go everytime. It is always pretty empty but I would not let that put you off.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spanish1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst restaurant I've ever been to!!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

So arrived on Saturday for a nice meal out with my partner. Restaurant was empty apart from one other table. Our side plates were covered in yellow grease and looked like they'd just been wiped over from the previous users. Our starter took quite a while to turn up, the waitress seemed extremely confused with what she was doing and presented us with our mains before we'd even finished the starter. Menu was very brief and unhelpful if you've never tried Lebanese food before. Deffinately not returning to the restaurant. Food was ok, atmosphere was shocking, waitress was shocking and the hygeine factor was pants! Wish I'd spent my £40 in Nandos now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_smiley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Arrived peak time mid week and we were the only table of people in the whole restaurant. Bit disappointing, although this restaurant has been here a while and needs to compete with the new Cafe Quarter. Service was ok but the food was lovely. Very reasonably priced and a satisfying meal overall. Just would have been nicer if the restaurant was busier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amzzzz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Arrived at peak time on a Saturday with only two other tables occupied, probably should have taken the hint! Cold atmosphere and very slow service, took 30 minutes to take our order despite being close to empty. When our mains finally arrived (around an hour later) we found my that my partner did not receive the chilli chicken and cous cous that she had ordered, instead a steak and chips. When we finally managed to get hold of the waitress she didn't seem in the slightest bit interested - was more than happy to charge us full price later on when the bill arrived though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouisGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mezza Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing