We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Good neat and clean hotel with nice facilities and good restaurant. good parking facilities, nice clean rooms and bathroom. good size room. excellent security. need to add landline telephone connection in room. and wifi must be free during stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Muhammad,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for.
We are currently working towards renegotiating the contract with our wifi supplier and very soon Wifi connection will become free within the Premier Inn premesis.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for one night in May 2014 on the way out of London (driving north). This inn, a large building and one of a chain, was well located for our plans. Parking was available (using a system to authorise use of a close-by public parking spot), staff were helpful and the room was very satisfactory.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDEW1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Dear Bdew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed here overnight for one night after Harry Potter Studios Tour.
It is conveniently located.
Knowing we had 3 children including baby they had assigned us the bigger of the family rooms.
On arrival my wife noticed a small problem and mentioned it to the manager who was at the desk.
His response was superb in that he went to see for himself, turned around to her, apologised profusely saying it was unacceptable and would be dealt with (it was a housekeeping matter).
Next comment was "of course you will be refunded in full for your stay...what else can I do?"
He threw in breakfast for us too,

The place is clean, good decor, of good size. The staff in the adjacent restaurant were also helpful and friendly.
Rooms hot but there were 2 fans already in there for us.

Would stay again (and not just because it was free!)

Room Tip: we were in 122 - there were 2 guest beds and still room for a bassinet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wigwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Dear Wigwan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the professionalism of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for.

I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem upon your arrival but am delighted to see that it was handled in a professional manner and you were happy with the resolution. I can assure the issues associated with your stay are used in a constructive manner in an attempt to ensure that we learn from our mistakes for your return visit.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Friendly staff,clean room with a comfy bed at a great price. Can't ask for more from a Premier Inn. Our first stay as a family and we will definitely use Premier Inn again.
Must give a special mention to Kalo on reception who made us very welcome and started the weekend off so well. Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

I have also passed your feedback to Kalo, who was charmed by your words and thanks you sencirely.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a family break supposed to be 2 nights but canceled 2 nd night due to very very hot rooms no air con opened windows to let fresh air in noise from roads below was terrible none of my family got any sleep

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We like Premier Inns as they are always clean, and the disabled rooms have enough room for my wheelchair.

This one is no exception. Cheerful, helpful staff. Well appointed room, with an accessible bathroom - I wish more people would think of a sliding door to help wheelchair users.

We were down to watch Cricket at Merchant Taylors, and the hotel is close to that (but the rain had other ideas). It is close to a large Morrisons so getting Sandwiches for lunch was easy.

Only complaint was the noise from the car park - closing the window solved this, but be warned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight as was visiting the Harry Potter studio following day with friends.
Staff were polite, friendly and helpful, including bar staff who were very chatty and friendly.
Rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean and a good size.
Food was available and was good quality.
I would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Teachers-pett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to see that our hard work is paying off and you get the service you deserve!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing