We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed November 3, 2013

stayed here for our london trip, was about 15 mins walk to metro station then a 40 min ride to london. the hotel was perfect,has a brewers fayre to eat there, so good value for money. would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Ronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Ronnie,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it shows us that our hard work is paying off.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

661 - 667 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a review I really didn't want to write as there were some parts of our stay that were really excellent. My experience was spoiled by the 'blot on the landscape' that was the housekeeping service.

We booked in for a week as my husband was doing a course nearby. I was working from the hotel and therefore in the room most of the day. Our stay cost just over £600, which included breakfast for both of us.

This is what was GREAT:
* Customer service in the Brewers' Fayre.
* Different 'nights' in the restaurant - loved the Italian and Chip shop nights
* Politeness and friendliness of staff on reception
* Facilities in the room
* Free parking
* Quiet room with very comfortable bed
* Good bathroom plumbing and plenty of hot water

This was IRRITATING:
* Heat in the room - couldn't turn it down
* Erratic housekeeping - not enough towels, slow response to requests for items
* Had to take bin downstairs myself and put in Eurobin outside the hotel... bizarre!
* Noisy guests stampeding up and down the corridor
* No free WIFI other than the standard 30 minutes


We'll be back because my husband's course Part 2 will be starting soon.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a quiet room if this is what you want. Reception staff are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear MS Jenny,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. I would like to assure you that your comments will be addressed accordingly and the head of housekeeping department is already taking the measures required to ensure that all the negatives features listed in your feedback review will be elliminated.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

As the title suggest this is our third stay at Premier Inn, Croxley Green. This hotel is perfectly located as an overnight stay before heading into central London and visting Warner Bros. Previous stays have been brillient this time though there were a few nigglys. The temperature of the room for one, it was freezing cold and no matter what we did to the heating control it cotinued to be cold. We went down to reception and a heater was promptly brought to the room which warmed us up in no time. This brings me to the next problem, the telephones have been taken from the rooms. If you have a problem a trip on foot to reception is required, this isn't an issue unless you the problem occurs at 1am in the morning. There were what sounded like children running up and down the corridor outside the room laughing. This went on long enough to wake us and it took a while to go back but i certainly wasn't going to aproach them or wander to reception in my nightwear. The kettle in our room boiled ... constantly. We had to guess around about when it should flick off by iteself. Apart from these problems once again the staff were lovely and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast was very tastey. In spite of these small problems i would stay again, i just hope it isn't the start of a downward spiral as in the past this place has been near faultless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Mrs Panesar,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you generally enjoyed your stay and you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. The maintenance department has been informed about the issues with the kettle. I would personally raise the question about room phones in front of my superiors. Just to inform you, there is a direct land line that you can dial from your mobile number on no additional cost. The number is 01923281180.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I've given this a 3 star rating because the actual bedroom (a family room) was clean, comfortable and spacious and very good value for the £29.00 I paid for it.

However, we paid extra for the 'Premier Breakfast' which was served in the Brewers Fayre adjacent. This was utter chaos.

We waited at the sign as instructed to be seated. Eventually a man left the serving counter and came round and took our room number. We then went on a hunt with him for a free table. No - the restaurant wasnt full - just NONE of the tables had been cleared from diners who had long since finished and gone. Never have I been anywhere like it. My son and I then went to get some juice. Only orange juice - all the others empty. But there were no glasses so I had to ask. Someone brought some glasses and when I asked if the restaurant was aways like this was told that the hotel was full but extra staff hadnt been rota'd on. The Costa Coffee was out of service so I had to have an instant coffee out of a sachet - same as I could have done myself in the hotel room!

The cooked meal was another nightmare. My husband and kids had to queue for ages - no sausages, no bacon, no hash browns, no tomatoes. When he finally I came back I went up - of course by this point everything had run out again!!!!

No croissants either!

And as we were about to go and the place had all but cleared out - some chap in a 'shiny suit' (probably the manager) who had finally hauled himself out of bed - sufficiently late enough to get an ear bashing by the masses, had the cheek to ask if everything had been ok.

Shocking. I have never experienced this at any other Premier Inn. Breakfast is usually a calm and pleasant affair.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, General Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Ms Marian,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. We will pass on your comments to the restaurant regarding breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This Premier Inn at Watford Croxley Green delivers on most of the promises of a good budget hotel: rooms clean (I stayed in two of them in two visits), beds fine, and staff friendly. The Brewers Fare pub in the building is warm. Not much else around, although there is a nearby convenience store. However, the hotels fails in the electronics department. A business hotel needs good Internet access these days, and in this hotel the wireless connection proved to be bad to non-functional. The £3 cost for 24 hours was OK; it was the inability to access it at any speed that this the problem. Maybe the system was overloaded with users (in which case, management, upgrade it please!). With no Internet, one turns to the TV. Out of luck again: in two separate rooms the remote was non function (do they ever check that these remotes work?). Parking is easy. One very nice aspect: a short walk is the very pleasant tow path of the Grand Union Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frecuente-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. We will pass on your comments regarding the WI FI to the head office and a full check on all electronics amenities has been implemented by our maintenance department. We would like to assure you that your comments will be addressed accordingly and hope to provide you with a brilliant experience next time you visit us.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very reasonably priced, ideally placed, close to motorways. Staff very friendly and informative, sorted us a taxi with minimum fuss, which i know is their job, but, very polite in every aspect.
A Premier hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Brendan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here in a big family party using four rooms as a base to visit Harry Potter World. The rooms were so hot that the dans provided were just moving hot air around. You couldn't open the windows because of noise from traffic or noisy guests at the bar downstairs sitting out under our room window. We complained and got moved away from noise slightly but still unbearable heat. On the second morning i decided to blowdry my nieces hair and the hairdryer caught fire and poured smoke into the room.
In the restaurant it was chaos as there were not enough staff. One member of staff was serving at the bar and taking food orders and watching the carvery area! Lots of people were complaining about the wait and some people were simply helping themselves at the curry buffet without paying!!! We had to fetch a member of staff as the cold drinks machine had ants crawling all over it! The staff at the front desk were really helpful and trying their best but we heard them dealing with a number of complaints just like ours! We had really looked forward to this holiday and it was spoilt by this despite the standard normally being great at premier inns.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,774 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: $62 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing