We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“croxley green” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“croxley green”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Vdry good stay comfortable and clean would reccomend it to frienfs and fsmily. Quite close to watford the staff were friendly and bteakfast was well presented and vsried. Bed large and comforysble. Good night sleep






  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Phillip,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay; that you found the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of your room up to the standards that Premier Inn aim for. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.
Thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    286
    98
    36
    16
See reviews for
358
156
26
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Business Trip.
Pros: Very nice, clean, large rooms, hot shower, free parking, free 30min Wi-Fi, food was excellent and came out promptly, best part was the breakfast buffet, great selection and nicely presented, staff were helpful and friendly (day staff).
Cons: Slightly noise (footsteps) but not excessively, Expensive vending machine, No late bar & miserableness bar staff (evening staff / females).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom_Edwards1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr Dom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and thus your comments regarding our staff will be forwarded on. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs.

We hope to welcome you back soon

Very kind regards,
The PremierInn Croxley Green Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Paid for sleep, did not get much... should have seen the writing on the wall in the car park - a 100t crane (and its driver) had decided to pitch up here for the night and decided to depart very loudly at 04.10 - why did the management allow this??

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a birthday weekend away to London and decided to stay just outside the city and therefore booked The Premier Inn in Croxley Green.
I would highly recommend this hotel for the following reasons
*rooms are spotless
*staff are extremely helpful and friendly
*close proximity to train station with a train that runs directly into London
*the adjoining restaurant The Rising Sun Brewers Fayre was excellent and I had no need to try any other restaurants as this accommodated my needs.
I also was greeted to a birthday card posted under my door which was a lovely and unexpected suprise. Thank you for makin my stay special :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on your stay with us at Watford Croxley Green.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay - and we are pleased that we were able to make your stay special and we hope you enjoyed your Birthday.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Typical Premier Inn comfort and cleanliness. You really can't beat them for a quality sleep. However the Brewers Fayre next door needs a shake up. There is a sign saying the pub will be closed for Staff Training for a part of one night in the week and, boy!, is it needed. Firstly they were sticking people out of the way just so they could keep an area free that was set up for breakfast the next morning. Then when I asked for Brown Sauce they gave me BBQ which didn't go we'll with the steak and chips. Scraped it off the steak but the chips were ruined. They offered to bring me some more chips and then promptly forgot. Being out of the way I'd nearly finished my steak before I could attract someone's attention and chase up the chips. The steak was superbly cooked which was some consolation. Another gripe, and it's with Premier Inns in general and not just this one, is the inability to connect to the free Wi-Fi. It just keeps trying to connect and gets nowhere. Very frustrating - could it be a tactic to try and get you to pay for a decent connection?

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

10 minute walk to Croxley train station then aprox 15 minute train ride to London made this premier inn ideal to visit London. The only thing I would ensure next time is that our room is not on the same side as the pub next door, as smokers and if a warm night drinkers can disturb your sleep ! other than that would defo visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel location suited your journeys needs. Apologies for the noise coming from the pub, this will be passed on to the restuarant and our night team.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

A nice stay lovely bright airy rooms - spotlessly clean.

Very very warm and although a fan was provided we couldn't cool the room down, however reception told us that air conditioning is going to be installed.

Restaurant next door with good quality well priced food. Great surroundings in restaurant and a well stocked plentiful breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Valentine37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia P, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve our standards and meet all of our guests needs. Your comments will also be passed on to the restaurant.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing