We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab! After 5 years of weekly stays I'm still happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab! After 5 years of weekly stays I'm still happy!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for at least one night more or less every week for the last five years. Haven't left a review previously probably because evrything is so consistent and so reliable. There's nothing to complain about - the staff are fantastic, the rooms are as clean as you will find anywhere; the standard is consistently good. There can be a queue to check in at 6.30pm which is to be expected, and there are lots of school parties staying there these days, which can be slightly noisy but no major issues. I have stayed in ALL the hotels in Watford and surrounding areas, mainly when the PI is fully booked. I am happy to keep coming back. The Rising Sun pub attached is the weak link - service could be improved, and the menu NEEDS a refresh!!! Its been the same for at least two years, which is crazy. Overall thanks to the team for providing a great place to stay every week xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaithwaitetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Slaithwaitetraveller ,

It has been a great pleasure to read your feedback!

We would like to thank you for all your comments for us.

I still cannot believe it has been 5 years already, but on the other hand, it makes me proud to know that you have found us and our service consistent during all your stays.

I would appreciate if you can stop by at reception at some stage during your next stay so that we can put a name to face. It would be great to know you.

All the team are happy to hear your comments on tripadvisor and we are looking forward to your visits in future.

Best Wishes,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    348
    145
    50
    30
See reviews for
450
204
36
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we were going to a concert at wembley. We were originally going to get the train but a taxi to wembley was only £28.

Rooms were the usual Premier Inn standard. Check in fine, staff helpful.

Would definitely stay here again if we are going to Wembley.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockdog29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear rockdog29,

Thank you for your time to review your stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green!

We trust you had a great time at Wembley.

We look forward to your next concert visit!

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall a good stay but noise from the road was bad (stayed at the front of the hotel) and noisy in the night from children/students who we think we visiting Harry Potter. No-one asked us if we had slept well, so guess money back guarantee doesn't work!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster on Sea
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was the second time we had stayed here - it is handy for relatives and friends, big car park and is clean and comfortable like most Premier Inns. Both rooms we had looked out the back of the hotel over a car park, but it is quiet and generally you get a good night's sleep. Breakfast is in the Brewers Fare next door and there is also an option to get a bottomless coffee at any time of day, with wifi!
Staff are very helpful, and after a night with a powercut in the area and a rude awakening by various hotel alarms going off, we were delighted when they invoked the good night's sleep promise and refunded our room price!
We will be back as it is one of the best hotels in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkateMinsteronSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear SkateMinsteronSea,

We would like to thank you for time to review your second stay in Premier Inn Croxley Green!

Our free car parking facilities, Free WIFI in restaurant, our Premier Inn Breakfast, and our clean and comfortable rooms are some of the reasons why a lot of our guests choose us over our competitors. is also free of charge for all our guests. We would like to apologise again for the power cut and as you have mentioned The Premier Inn Good Night Guarantee covers the inconvenience caused.

We are glad to hear that the team at Premier Inn Croxley Green dealt with the situation in a professional manner!

We look forward to your third visit at Watford Croxley Green Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last night after going to Wembley to see the Killers. It was recommended to me, and I can see why!

Quite easy to find, pleasant reception from staff booking us in, room check in should have been 3pm (although my sister and her husband who I was with had 2pm on their room booking confirmation), but when we arrived at 1pm, our rooms were ready and we were given the keys immediately.

Room provided everything I needed it for. Beds are comfortable. TV available if you needed it (I didn't; preferred to listen to music myself).

Received a call from reception after about an hour of checking in to see if everything was OK (nice touch, which I hadn't experienced at previous Premier Inn visits).

Staff were more than happy to give directions to nearest tube station, which is a 15-20 minute walk (although it is uphill on the way there, and can be a little tiring for the unfit persons (like myself ;) ).

Approximately half hour away from Wembley, on one tube line, which is why it was preferred for me, as after Wembley gigs, the tubes stations are mayhem, and I preferred to just jump on the one tube I needed, especially at that time of night! Being on the Metropolitan line, it has good links to the tube system, and is direct to Baker Street, where all the tube lines go to.

Would definitely look to stay here again, especially after an evening at Wembley when I don't fancy driving home the same day / night.

Only down side was probably the £68 price, but on reflection, you don't get much nearer to Wembley on an event day, for much cheaper than this, so I can't mark the score down on this.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveW1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear SteveW1988 ,

We would like to thank you for your time to review your stay.

We trust that you had fun at the concert!

We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and that we were able to make your check-inn a smooth process.

Croxley tube station (on Metropolitan line) is convenient for our guests travelling to Wembley stadium and Central London. For the best possible rates we normally direct our guests to premierinn.com website where they can find great value deals, especially if the booking is done in advance!

Once again thank you for your feedback.

We look forward to welcome you again in Premier Inn Croxley Green!

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

After visiting the Harry Potter tour, we arrived at Croxley Green to a very warm welcome by Debbie on reception who explained everything and tried to get us a quiet room. She also explained where we could eat and mentioned some local places if we wanted to go out. We had a family room - 2 adults & 2 kids and the room was very clean and tidy and just what we expect from a Premier Inn. They had added some extra touches like a fan and availability of sheets if required (just in case the weather does warm up!) We had dinner in the attached Brewers Fayre, which was very good and the staff were very attentive. Breakfast was also very good and great value. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bilbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Bilbycat ,

We are really happy to read your review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green. Harry Potter studio is popular and worth visiting.

Debbie will be glad to hear that she was recognised by you.

Our Premier Inn All You Can Eat Breakfast is really a good value for money, more so for families with children under 16 as the kids eat free.

Once again, a big thank you for your comments, on behalf of our team here at Croxley Green Premier Inn and The Rising Sun Brewers Fayre.

We look forward for your next visit in near future!

Best Wishes,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Working in the area for a week . Booked 2 twin rooms with breakfast and dinner option.
Arrival was smooth checking in and text service was very prompt. Car park passes very useful after a long day.The rooms were of a good standard but the bed in my room was very uncomfortable. It had seen better days. Which to say the least was very disappointing. We were working long days and as the Advert on TV says all you want to do is eat and crash for the night. Did. Mention to reception staff but nothing done to make our week long stay better. The choice of menu with the set menu plan was very limited. Don't think I would book this again. After paying over a Thousand pounds for the four days stay I really expect the management to listen to our complaints. if this is the standard of this Premier inn fellow clients will not accept or even book this particular Premier Inn. I have stayed in many throughout the country and this was a Hugh let down to. The company.

Room Tip: Check beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehul T, Manager at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear BristolDawn ,

Firstly, thank you for your time to review your stay at Premier Inn Croxley Green!

If one thing that Premier Inn do not compromise with, is their beds. I can assure you all our beds are still within prescribed life span and that they get turned frequently to maintain their plumpness. However, I am really disappointed to know that our beds were uncomfortable for you. I do apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that this lone experience will not deter you to stay with Premier Inn again in future. I am also disappointed to hear that we could not do anything to better your stay. Please note that I have addressed this straightaway and included your experience as part of my guest service break down training session.

On the other hand, it is good to know that the check in, text service and car park facilities were efficient for you.

Please note that our meal deal offers a fantastic value for money at £22.99 for a 3 course meal, one drink and an All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast. However, I appreciate that if you have a long stay at the hotel, it may become a little mundane. For the same reason, some of our regular guests use our normal menu as they can then pick and choose what they like.

Once again, we apologise for the inconvenience and hope to see you again on your future visit!

Kind Regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,727 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing