We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room but food left a little to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean room but food left a little to be desired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed at the hotel on business due to its location to the business park. The room was very clean and a decent size. I ordered food from the Brewers Fayre next door and then waited for 45 minutes until Reception called to say that my order was ready. The food was very basic and lukewarm and with hindsight I would have eaten elsewhere. Breakfast was okay with a very good choice of teas available but the hot food was not made available until at least 10 minutes after breakfast had started (not good if you need to leave early). The staff were very helpful during the stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matts3872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    334
    134
    42
    26
See reviews for
427
189
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 512 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

My first time at the Premier Inn at Watford the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable but it was soulless.The breakfast had 2 sausages left with no bacon or egg at 8.30 so poor value. The £80 cost was average value with free parking. The staff were friendly but had difficulty giving me a receipt. The hotel was full so for most people average must be good enough.

Room Tip: Book in advance and pay less?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Cannot fault the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. Staff very helpful and welcoming.
Toiletry quality has dropped so would recommend bringing your own shampoo/soap if you like quality products. Breakfast good but a little overpriced at £8.25 so I would recommend pre-booking if you think you'll want breakfast during your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMP2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tywyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Rooms comfortable and clean. Warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for the staff. Breakfast and dinner very good and children made welcome at all times. Handy for Warner Brothers Studio. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here because it was near to Harry Potter Studio. Cannot fault the staff for their helpfulness, information and happy nature. Booked a family room, which was clean comfortable. The only problem was the room was immediately behind the lift shaft (room 103) so had the hum of the lift until about midnight, but as we had two very busy days in London, this was not that big an issue (not enough to make a complaint about, or ask for a room change)
10 min walk to Watford tube, so easy enough to get to and from London.
Overall was very pleased and would stay there again. Highly recomend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was clean - no complaints.

Only thing was the lift noise kept me awake on the second night ( we were room 133) also people going up and down the stairs.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie1283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at PI Croxley Green last night and found it satisfactory - typical no frills room with comfortable bed and good standard of cleanliness. The room was a bit spartan and the purple decor not very inspiring, but decent value for money and friendly staff.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dalearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing