We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, great price, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, great price, helpful staff”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay. Only one minor criticism; slightly disorganised at breakfast, perhaps they had underestimated the half term influx. Otherwise, hard to fault. Free parking. Te staff were great, even offered directions to where we needed to go. We had a very comfortable night, nice and quiet. It is perfect for visiting the area. We booked through Booking.com and got a great rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lech1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    345
    142
    50
    28
See reviews for
443
201
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We received a good welcome from the lady on the reception and went to our room in no time at all. We had Booked a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, it was very clean and everything in working order. This hotel is perfect for a stop over after the Harry Potter Tour as did not take long to get there. Breakfast was buffett style as normal but it was nice to be offered extras that they can do ( poached egg, Vegeterian sausages, porridge) Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its proximity to Harry Potter Warner Bros studios. We were very impressed by the friendly reception staff who couldn't have been more helpful and were so attentitive with the children. What a lovely Halloween touch to hide a spider in the room for the children to find and to be rewarded with a treat for finding it! Room clean and arranged suitably for a family. Breakfast offered a good selection to suit all. Staff excellent and very welcoming. Well done Premier Inns - our first experience of a budget hotel and will not be our last!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophiaSpiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is located very close to the studio tour which is ideal. The room was spotless and the beds very comfortable. The staff could not have been more welcoming and informative. During our stay I was unwell and they were all very kind and friendly. Nice touch offering the takeaway menus for food which could be delivered - especially good as I was not up to eating in the restaurant. £3 for 24 hours of WiFi was good and kept our daughter happy on her laptop! Really can't fault the place, for the money it is great value and for the tour - perfect location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to visit Harry Potter tour and London and this was a great place to stay. Very convenient for Warner Bros and Watford tube station is quite near which is very handy for getting into London, Baker Street is 30 minutes away. The hotel has standard facilities for its type and is clean and tidy. Parking facilities are excellent.
The biggest feature of the hotel is that every staff member works hard to make your stay enjoyable.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Smashed window on front door as well as the door to the restaurant. This gives a very bad impression when you first walk in. The reception chap was delightful, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast host very nice too. The bedroom was okay, fairly clean but as with a previous review I had the most revolting smell of damp in the bathroom. It was fine if the door to the bedroom was shut but it really stunk in the bathroom, made worse with steam from the shower. The hotel is easily accessible from the M25 junction 18 and ideal for the adjoining business park which is where I needed to be. Would I stay again.....not unless there was a guarantee of no damp and if they tidy it up a bit generally.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, England
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
294 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 625 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My room on the 3rd floor smelled fusty/stale as if a flood had occurred and they'd left the carpets to dry out naturally. It was rather unpleasant, and like the previous reviewer, having a large smashed door panel from reception into the bar (taped up) didn't auger well for when things get rowdy.
I couldn't get hot water at night for a bath nor in the morning for a shave, and despite paying three ponds for 24 hour wi-fi, I got robbed, as the signal was totally useless.

The bedroom chair was like sitting on rough brickwork and extremely uncomfortable, and I didn't sleep very well as the duvet is poor quality and not a high TOG.

On the positive side, the breakfast was nice, but overall it was a disappointing visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
1.0 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing