We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at this property recently on a business trip to London - the welcome was warm and accurate with the information from the Receptionist (thanks, Jay!) and the Bar Staff top of the range (thanks, James!) The hotel is well situated, the rooms large and airy, and even have telephones in them. It's a challenge to me that Premier Inn Group seem to be taking out facilities such as the Guest computers in the lobby, and telephones in the rooms, but I guess that's the price we pay for mobile connectivity. All round, this hotel is the most wonderful Ambassador for the Premier Inn brand - well done!

Room Tip: Request the rooms at the back, as these could well be quieter than those facing the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a brilliant recent stay at Premier Inn - Croxley Green. The receptionist was exceptional and helped us throughout our stay. The room was clean and the beds were really comfortable. The all you can eat breakfast was excellent value for money and kept us going for the day. We also had the evening meals there and these too were the same excellent value. We booked this hotel as a base for visiting London with our children. This was ideal as it was only a short drive to the train station (would have only taken 20-30 mins walking), Parking at the station was only £3.50 for the day. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had a fantastic stay......all the staff were polite and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We went for the deal for evening meal and breakfast and that was brilliant - 3 course evening meal including a drink plus all you could eat breakfast. Would highly recommend this
hotel.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the rear car park and we had no problem with the noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

What a friendly place to stay. very clean, comfortable and free 30 mins wifi! (£3 for 24hrs)
chinese buffet dinner was a fair price, but sadly was all a bit spicy for our palates. Breakfast was an all you can eat delight which set us up for the day. Sadly only one of my kids is still young enough to eat free. He is 15, almost 6 foot and eats like a horse. Ours was exceptional value. lol
It was a bit further from the station than we expected £7 in a cab to either rail or tube station.
overall, a warm greeting and helpful staff. Bang on Premier!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

This review would be excellent at the price had we had a different room! At the price you can get these hotels for, they cant be beaten but we unfortunately had a room over the kitchen fans and it drove us mad all night. Our loo was also loose but that will just cause the hotel a problem in the long run. We should have made a fuss as the staff were brilliant, although lowkey but for a short weekend break we couldnt be bothered! Our fault really!

Bed comfy, price great, location good, breakfast good. And kids are free in room and breakfast if adults pay!

Room Tip: We were 111, go higher or avoid rooms round the 11 on each floor to get away from the fan!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nlplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by maria on reception who is the most friendly, helpful, happy and welcoming receptionist that it as been our pleasure to meet, this ladies customer service skills alone are enough to ensure a return visit, she is a credit to the premier inn brand. We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, the purpose of our visit a semi final football match at wembley, the hotel is a 10 minute walk to watford tube station, the journey to wembley park station takes 25 mins by tube and cost £25.00 return for 2 adults and 2 teenage daughters. We arrived on Friday afternoon and our room was spacious clean and well stocked,we were in room 104 on first floor directly above reception, there was no noise from outside and we all had a great nights sleep on both nights and bearinfull of supporters from both liverpool and everton thats some glazing. We took the evening meal at the hotel and took advantage of the meal deal meals for £10.00 there was plenty of choice and the food was really good. The normal high standards were in place at breakfast time and with kids eating for free with a paying adult at £8.99breakfast is a must. Watford junction railway station is £6.40 in a cab and is 5 mins away by car. All in all this is a fabulous hotel with exceptional staff and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't miss the opportunity to stay here if looking for value but with high standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Wanted a hotel within easy reach and acces of Wembley (by tube) and selected this hotel for attractive pricing, good location, clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searsrp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel

Address: 2 Ascot Road, Watford WD18 8AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Watford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range: $73 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for popping into London and just a few miles from the Warner Bros Studios and Wembley Stadium ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing