We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for Harry Potter Studio Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location for Harry Potter Studio Tour”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

A short drive to visit the Harry Potter Studio made this hotel an ideal location not only for the tour but also to visit London with only a 2 minute walk to the train station enabling us to leave the car in the free hotel car park and enjoy a day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    371
    119
    40
    30
See reviews for
460
301
49
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Good hotel. Offers the bare minimum, but at a very good price. The hotel itself is clean and relatively well kept. Elevator is slow, and there is only one for the whole hotel. The restaurant is good. Rooms are neat and clean. You get 30 minutes of wifi for 3, but it is slow. Buying wifi for 24 hours is inexpensive though. The hotel is walking distance to subway stations, which is helpful. There is also a Tesco nearby if you are in need of anything. Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Good location, easy to find, friendly staff.
Good food, Rooms are clean.
The hotel is near the staion of Wattford and you can walk to a big store on the other site of the road.
There is no noise of neigbours in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear IJong,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are happy to understand that you enjoyed the time spent with in our hotel during your journey.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This Premier Inn is located quite close to Watford High street. It has a large car park and once parked there the town centre is about a five minute walk away.
The staff are extremely welcoming and friendly and really give this hotel an extra special atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They have the usual breakfast on offer but if you prefer to have breakfast elsewhere there are various coffee shops and cafes close by in the High street,
Although in a central location it is extremely quiet at night and there is no outside noise to interfere with sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terreges2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear terreges2,

Thank you for your lovely words.
The team members are happy to hear your comments, to know that they made you feel welcome and that they added an extra value to your stay.
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Friendly staff, Near to transport into London. Restaurant good value and great food with good menu choice. Large car park. Arrived early but were still warmly welcomed and room was available. Walking distance to Watford town centre.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieSwadlincote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear EvieSwadlincote,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the time spent with us during your journey.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is well located for transport links and all the shops, restaurants etc in Watford Town Centre. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are always polite and helpful. I can't comment on the restaurant as I didn't use this

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanzaroteSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear LanzaroteSue,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad to hear that our hotel was the more convenient choice for your journey.
We hope that next time you will have the opportunity to enjoy breakfast or dinner in our restaurant the Thyme.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the hotel to visit London one day then Harry Potter world the next. The hotel is in a perfect location, the rooms are clean and a good size, the reception staff were very helpful and the breakfast was good value. We arrived later than expected with small children and although we intended to eat in the restaurant, when the staff offered to bring a pizza to our room, we were over the moon! We'll definitely stay here again in future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ErinLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear ErinLees,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are glad to hear that our team members were helpul and caring.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Address: 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing