We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit London and Harry Potter studios and what an excellent choice of hotel! We have stayed in Central London on previous visits and paid almost triple the amount. This hotel ticked all the boxes. Room was lovely and clean, beds were comfy, 2 good nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast. The receptionists couldn't do enough to help as well when we asked for walking directions to Watford Junction train station to get the bus to Harry Potter. They printed off a map for us and told us which way to go. This is a perfect hotel for a visit to Harry Potter!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank koolstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear koolstar,

thank you for your lovely comments. All team members and especially Reception are happy to know they helped you throughout your journey to Harry Potter Studios.
You will find more offers for all Premier Inns around the Country on premierinn.com but we hope we will welcome you again at Premier Inn Watford Central.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went to London for the weekend and stayed in Watford for the second time this year (the other time stayed at the Hilton hotel in Watford but the Premier Inn was better and half the price!!!!).

If you plan on driving to London but don't want to pay London prices then Watford is ideal as it's half the price of London hotels and only £12 for a days tube ticket which gets you round all the attractions etc for the day aswell. I'd advise going to the Watford station that is on the Metropolitan line as it's the least busy of the 3 stations in Watford and the cheapest ticket too. Car park is £2 all day Saturday and £1.50 Sunday. About a 5 min drive from the hotel to the station. Takes roughly 45-50 mins to get to the centre of London on the tube.

Onto the hotel, it was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room had all the neccessities including hairdryer, flat screen TV etc etc.

Check-in & check-out no problem and a free car park too which is always a bonus!

Sleep quality was good and the bed was reasonably comfy. There was the odd bit of noise coming from people walking up and down the corridors but other than that it was ok as the area the hotel was in was quiet.

There is a Tesco across the road if you need anything which is handy.

Overall, had a good stay and will probably stay again at some point!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Adam D,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
All team members are happy to know that they deserve the first place on tripadvisor.com, their hard work is paid off when they know they make the guests happy and when of course our guests write lovely comments like yours.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Whatever Premier Inn I seem to use you can rely on a warm efficient welcome, arrived late on business, room promply arranged and table reserved in restaurant. Good night's sleep and excellent breakfast - the perfect business stopover with wi-fi available. They even kindly rang me in advance to warn of road blockage due to waterworks problem. First rate

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Tridoc59,

We are glad you are happy with your stay once again and We look forward to welcome you soon at Premier Inn Watford Central, the road works are over so you don't have to follow the diversion maps anymore.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a weekend of London shopping (SO much cheaper to stay in Watford and get the tube in than to pay Londons hotel prices). Nice hotel in a good location, right in the middle of Watford with plenty of shops nearby, Tesco right opposite if you've forgotten any essentials. Standard Premier Inn really - fairly large rooms, very clean. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly, didn't get the name of the guy who checked us in as his badge said he was 'in training' but he was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again if in the area :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kholex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Kholex,

Thank you for you feedback.
We are happy you had a lovely time in Watford and London while staying at Premier Inn Watford Central.
Reception Team is happy to know that the check in process was efficient, also our team members are genuinely interested in our guests that's why they are so friendly and helpful therefore We hope we will welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have recently returned from a one nights stay at this Premier Inn before we went to the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

Before we left, the hotel was kind enough to e-mail us a copy of the Diversions set in the area. The instructions given to us were clear, however bad signposting on the streets of Watford meant that there was still difficulty getting to the hotel. This however wasn't the hotels fault.

When we did get to the hotel in the end, the check in staff were very friendly and we checked in swiftly. We were directed to our room which was on the second floor.

The room itself was very clean. It came with the usual Premier Inn room amenities which include a TV, tea and coffee making facilities and 3 very comfortable beds. The room was spacious and had enough room to keep all of your clothes. The bathroom was large and spacious and came with plenty of towels and toilet roll. There was also complementary Shampoo and Body Wash. The room was also very quite, no road noise,

On each floor there is a Guest Cupboard which contain extra Pillows, Towels and fans for the rooms. There was also irons and ironing boards in the cupboard.

The restaurant was clean and the food had good, tasty food,

Overall we had a lovely stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor were fine.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Simon E,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Premier Inn Watford Central.
We are really happy that we met your expectations once again.
Our team members are all behind one purpose: Make the guest stay an Unforgettable Experience.
The road works are finally over so you won't have any problems to get to Water Lane.
We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

stayed for a night after visiting harry potter studio tours at leavesdon watford.booked in for dinner and breakfast which makes a cheaper package.clean hotel friendly staff excellent food,room was clean and comfortable.reasonably priced highly reccomend,only problem at the moment is there is a diversion and access to the hotels car park is horrendous,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELBWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear ELBWaterlooville,

All team members are really happy to hear your comments, we are glad that our staff did everything they could to make your stay a lovely journey. Finally the road works are over, so we hope you will choose Premier Inn Watford Central again.

Kind Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very good place to stay ideal for shopping and transport into london however 30 minutes of internet time was not long enough.the room was very comfortable and quiet and had a pleasant restaurant I would go back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear George S,

We are glad you had a lovely time while staying at Premier Inn Watford Central. Indeed every guest has 30 minutes of free internet for each device or if more time is needed, there two types of voucher that can be bought at Reception or on internet: 24h for just £3 or 7 days for just £10.
We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Watford Central
1.4 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Address: 69 Water Lane | Timms Meadow, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
Price Range: $72 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing