We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fab Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We chose the premier inn due to finances and location as we were visiting the harry potter studio's. Can't fault premier inn in terms of budget hotels. The hotel was clean, staff were helpful and the room was lovely. Only criticisms are that there was a bit of mildew in the bathroom and on our first day during breakfast the milk had gone sour- which didn't make our cups of tea very nice! However the staff apologised and rectified the situation. The restaurant was lovely, food was good quality and price. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aedwards89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Aedwards89, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and our Housekeeping and Restaurant team have put proceedures in place to ensure it won’t happen again. We look forward to welcome you back to Premier Inn Central. Kind regards, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    318
    103
    31
    28
See reviews for
385
256
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, good parking facilities, a bit difficult to find due to road construction.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Placed convenient next to Tesco where you can shop all necessities.
Breakfast was OK, nothing to brag about but they used real eggs and not the powder type so that was good and fresh.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. Our Chefs and our Restaurant team are happy to hear your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if so we can email you the maps for the diversion. Please do not hesitate to contact us as our staff will be happy to provide you with any additional information you require.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Second visit within the last 4 months. Impressed with all aspects of the hotel (room, staff, food, location) the first time. Standards hadn't dropped. Have recommended this hotel to family and friends.






  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank pajcrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear pajcrook, We are happy to hear we are consistant with our service, all our team members enjoy deliverying an Unforgettable Experience to all our guests and they are happy to hear they have provided this for you on both occassions. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Watford Central Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, modern looking rooms and frienly staff. Only 5 minutes from town centre which was also very helpfull. Great value for money. Did not use the restaurant so I don't have an opinion for that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank MeliPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Melipap Thank you for your feedback, our HouseKeeping staff make sure that the Premier Inn standards are kept high for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back soon so you will have the chance to try out the new Exciting Menu in our Thyme Restaurant.
Kind Regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kirby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Not written a review before on somewhere I stayed. Stayed here for three nights. The staff were excellent, efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and had all one would need. All The staff welcomed me every morning and were very engaging. I cannot compliment them enough. Keep up the good work PI.

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness in this hotel. I selected the two bottom tabs in error. Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Matther H, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback. All our staff were pleased to read your comments. We love to make our guest’s stay an Unforgettable Experience and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel, great staff, but let down by NO aircon. I appreciate we don't live in a hot country, but when we stopped in August it was very warm in the rooms. Fans were placed in both rooms. But all it did for me was blow warm air about the room. Breakfasts were good. Great Location(apart from the roadworks) for Watford and Harry Potter studio tours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. We are glad that our location made your trip destination easier to reach and that you enjoyed our Premier Inn breakfast. We are sorry about the heat in the rooms, we do provide fans but for some guests this is not enough. Upon your return in the future please contact reception and we can allocate a room in a cooler part of the hotel to make your stay a more comfortable one.
Kind regards,
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn so you know what to expect wherever in the country you are. It's clean and tidy, is in a great location and has an excellent and huge free car park. All the staff I encountered were extremely friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. If you can book it at a saver rate it's a great bargain and I'll definitely use it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernSoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear NorthernSoutherner,

It is a pleasure to read your feedback. We are happy to know that you find our staff extremely friendly; I will take great pleasure informing them of this. At Watford Central Premier Inn we take pride in providing unforgettable experience to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you upon your next visit.
Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Address: Timms Meadow 69 Water Lane | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing