We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff - nice room - shame about the traffic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent staff - nice room - shame about the traffic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

As usual - excellent staff - iced water in reception - room ready with lights on and fan running - usual good size room - very clean - only downside was the traffic noise - room was at the front - so noise from trains and cars........ like to sleep with my window open - so was woken early. Didnt eat but restaurant looked nicely appointed............

Close to Harlequin if you want to shop ....

Overall - very good but would ask for room at the back next time

Room Tip: one at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosslyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Rosslyn A,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.
We take pride in our rooms and our team to provide an unforgettable experience for our guests, and its a pleasure to read we did not let you down on this occasion. We are really sorry about traffic noise. In the future we will be happy to allocate your room at the back side of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again soon to Watford Central Premier Inn.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    339
    115
    34
    29
See reviews for
426
280
46
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
183 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely room, helpfull staff and friendly - particualrly with my grandchildren.
However, the service in the restaurant is extremely slow - actually, the problem is in the kitchen with very poor management of orders. They provide takeout pizzas and these seemed to take precedent over restaurant meals - we waited an hour before anything arrived.

Location was a probklem too.....it was a nightmare trying to find it and local people appeared not to have heard of it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear MacLancashire,

Thank you for your time to review your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you find our staff members helpful and friendly. We are really sorry that we have disappointed you with the dinner service on this occasion. We have passed your feedback to the restaurant management team.
We hope to welcome you again in Premier Inn Watford Central!

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Helens , England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good location for a trip to wembley for the rugby. However, there was a problem with the heating as our room was 29 degrees all day and all night. We were offered a fan and a glass of ice water !
Restaurant over priced, we actually ate out cheaper in the city than in the hotel, and very cramped at breakfast. Dining area way too small. Staff friendly but very busy.

Room Tip: Family rooms are way too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mark T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in Premier Inn Watford Central. I would like to apologise for the heat in the rooms unfortunately as stated on our website we do not have air conditioning in our rooms. We are more then happy to supply you with extra fans and sheets instead of duvets upon your return in the future.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Premier Inn Watford Central.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the third year in a row we have stayed here staff very friendly and if you want a good start to the day the Breakfast in this hotel hits the spot. The rooms are warm but all have fans to keep you cool. The hotel is very clean and we got a great nights sleep would come back here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Philip M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay with us. I am pleased you found the hotel met your needs and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for staying with us at Watford Central and Premier Inn Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago with my co worker when i turnt up the receptionist was lovely i think her name was kate.. this time there was no name to the receptionist therefore can not say how lovely they were overnight, anyway we went for dinner and had a 3 course meal which was really nice took a while though and the waiters were all rushed and didn't seem to care much for my order, when staying before i had a British young lady serve me and took good care of what i wanted when i wanted chips instead of rice, this time i wasn't aloud this option she also made sure everything was ok and we was enjoying our meals which aswell was not done this time... the rooms were very nice and airconditioned overall great night sleep near to all major public transport and central to shopping.

Room Tip: try getting the room nearer the restaurant side... worth it completely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bournemouthbusiness1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Bournemouthbusiness1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. I am sorry to hear you felt the team members weren’t that consistent as at your last visit.
Thank you for your room tip.

We look forward to welcoming you to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very good hotel, Nice to have a Tesco over the road for cheap food! Nice to have a fan in the room for those hot nights, Only bad point is the floor would be softer than their mattresses!!! Some noise from the nearby road but not too bad.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
To Bill L

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. I am sorry you felt the mattresses were not to your liking if you choose to stay with us in the future we will be more then happy to put extra padding under the mattress protector to make your stay a comfortable one. I am pleased you felt the fan was pleasant and the Tesco suited your needs.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip.food was very good starters and mains. the room was adequate in size yes it was a little noisy but not too bad it was pretty hot in room but fan made up for it . service at the hotel was very good and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe C, General Manager at Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
To Carl H

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Watford Central Premier Inn. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal when you dined with us. I am sorry if a little noise disturbed your sleep. I am pleased the fan was adequate enough to cool the room and you found the staff service very good.

Kind regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
1.5 mi away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Watford (Croxley Green) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Address: Timms Meadow 69 Water Lane | Water Lane, Watford WD17 2NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Watford
#2 Family Hotel in Watford
#2 Romantic Hotel in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great town-centre spot near Vicarage Road stadium, with direct links to London and Potters Bar. Chargeable parking £3/24hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Watford Centre Hotel Watford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing