We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent venue for kids birthday party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topgolf Watford

Topgolf Watford
Ranked #1 of 9 Fun & Games in Watford
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Topgolf is the premier golf entertainment complex where the competition of sport meets your favourite local bar. You can challenge your friends and family to addictive point-scoring golf games that anyone from the hopeful pro golfer to your neighbour's 7-year-old can play all year-round. Just picture a 240-yard outfield with dartboard-like targets in the ground. The closer to the centre or "bull's-eye" you get and the further you hit your microchipped balls, the more points you get. Score even bigger with Topgolf's extensive food and drink menu that is sure to impress even the pickiest foodies. It's not golf - it's Topgolf.
West Down, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for kids birthday party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We held my son's 9th birthday party at Topgolf, Watford. It was a great success with all the children thoroughly enjoying themselves and being presented with certificates and a trophy for the winner and the birthday boy. The food was excellent, tasty and ideal for kids. Even the adults had a go aiming at the targets. Highly recommended venue.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    123
    41
    17
    28
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We spent a great afternoon with our 10 year old and 2 of his friends to celebrate his birthday. Very friendly welcome and Customer service was excellent and system very well explained. They played one round each (20 balls) and between them and a brother and their Dad, they spent a good hour and half. Great fun and lots of laughs. I would highly recommend it - something different to do with the kids, and quite reasonably priced too!! Great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HID2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great for mini golf but long waits for driving range”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We went just planning to play a round of adventure golf however that ended quite quickly so we decided to see how much it would be to try out the driving range.

After queuing and paying £15 for two trial memberships and two games, we then got told we had to book a bay.. Fair enough, so we queued again to then get told its at least a 3 hour wait! Irritated, i went back to the main desk to be told the girl we spoke too (who was very nice and professional) had no idea it was that long! Luckily she informed us the game stays on the card for a while so we will be able to go back and play, however it was an unnecessary expense i needn't of paid out that day, so we left rather annoyed and hoping the next experience is a better one!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“a change from bowling !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I don't play golf so was not sure if I would enjoy the experience but went along as my husband plays golf regularly.
We played 2 rounds and were given 20 balls each game. You put your golf ball through a computer and once it recognises your name you then tee off. The object is to hit the ball into 1 of 4 targets ( a bit like a darts board) if your ball goes into the area you gain points, if it stays on the green then no score is given. I cant believe that although my ball did not go very far, it did go into the points area, so at the end of the game there was not many points between us.
It was really nice to see so many children having a go.
A great change from bowling and good fun for all the family.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank sueanddave0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times and you can beat the price or the times. Although many families manage to get n the court by along for. A few but then the rest of them have free goes.... Courses are nice but could do with a few displays and my killer

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank An D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topgolf Watford also viewed

Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Topgolf Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing