We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Access”

Watford Palace Theatre
Ranked #5 of 34 things to do in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Access”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very good access for all wheelchair users.
Staff very knowledgeable and very friendly.
small venue but excellent view, many good and varied productions.
Use to go to the old Watford now much better since re-furnished.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    30
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
croxley green
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic theatre”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This theatre has been in Watford for years, I have been there many times over the years from a small kid to adulthood.
It is very compact & there are no obstructions in your line of viewing.
They have a small bar where you can have a drink prior to the play & also book drinks for the interval, but the bar staff are very slow and have not been trained well, in my eyes.
But a definite MUST go

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hehoodares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Christmas panto!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We go here every year for the xmas panto, always great for the kids, they love it every single time we go. Queuing for drinks can be a bit long winded half way through, but that's to be expected any where you go.
Great evening out every time.
Roll on xmas panto this year, already booked!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelsie500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good local theatre”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Good quality shows and an attractive theatre. Shows are often shown here before going into the West End. Order drinks in advance to save time in the interval.

Helpful?
Thank smileymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mother Goose”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I love going to the Palace Theatre at Watford with the family. We have gone to a few theatres over the years but the best shows always seem to be at the Palace Watford. The singing, dancing and acting is fantastic and always has us in stitches. Cannot wait for next year.
CJM Abbots Langley

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Watford Palace Theatre also viewed

 
Watford, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Watford Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing