We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,012)
Filter reviews
2,012 results
Traveler rating
478
627
495
254
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
627
495
254
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery next door breakfast staff breakfast was amazing twin room harry potter plenty of parking minute drive saturday night yvonne motorway wembley
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 2,012 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

No swimming pool! I booked this hotel specifically because it stated it had a pool. Unfortunately I have booked a non refundable room so I can not even canxel.and book somewhere else.without lossinv money. So the trip is already off to a great start. Very disappointing, just not you would expect from the Hilton.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Karen B

I am sorry to learn that your thought that we had a swimming pool, we have contacted all of our providers about the fact that we do not have a pool and that we have a very nice gym in its place. Please do contact me directly on angela.hale@hilton.com and let me know when you are coming to stay with us.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Harry Potter tour. We had two family rooms.
Pros: Very close to warner brother's studio, also there is a big park and a shopping mall within 5-7 minutse drive. Breakfast is amazing! Rooms are clean. Good price.
Cons: Hotel is very old and needs refurbishment, rooms are small and very simple. There was one proper bed and one opened sofa, which was very uncomfortable even for the kids. There were a couple of problems with payments on the front desk (we were charged twice for something), but after sending an email to management, they fixed the problem. Reception lift didn't work, so it was hard for the wheelchair to get on the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elvina_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear elivina_ali

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us , we are pleased that you like the location for you trip to Harry Potter and the surrounding areas. We have been a number of improvement through out the hotel and only recently have made improvements to our room offering. I am pleased that the management team have been helpful. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

The room was great and comfortable, loved the room, was checking in with my dad just before the new year staying until the 2nd of Jan. An Italian gentleman at the reception was very accommodating and could not do enough to help us to ensure we had a very pleasant stay. However we were let down by the house keeping, we had requested for some slippers which never arrived. Also my dad had travelled from Thailand and so was jet lagged and was woken up the following morning at 5am by a housekeeper who had the wrong room, in future they could make sure they have the right room to avoid guests being woken up for no reason at such early hours. Otherwise we would definitely recommend and come back! Really great for a getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeffreyWatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Dear GeffreyWatch

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and that Matteo looked after you well. We have noted your comments about the issues you encountered from our Housekeeping team and these have been addressed to ensure that guest request are delivered and this is very uncharacteristic of them to get the wrong room and they would like to send their apologies. we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards

angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Stayed the week for business. The rooms were far too hot, the hotel as a whole is too hot. The refurb has been done well. The hotel looks absolutely awful from outside but is quite nice inside - a pleasant surprise !

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Q226KFsaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Q226KFsaram

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you liked the improvements we have made. We have shared your feedback about the temperature in the hotel during your stay with our Maintenance team to review. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2018 via mobile

This Hilton was a good choice for visiting the Harry Potter studios(around 10 mins by car).
Very clean spacious room(family room).
Breakfast was excellent! Very nice food lots of choice including fresh cooked waffles and maple syrup.

Nick and Esme in particular offered fantastic service, attentive with offering drinks and taking dirty plates and explaining where everything was.

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Hill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Hill S

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and we are delighted that you received excellent service from our team and especially from Esme and Nick and we do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Watford area.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews