We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”
Review of Hilton Watford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Watford
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good hotel . Tv in room very fuzzy. would return. Food was very good and breakfast choice was great . very quiet room . would stay again. Great location for my business meeting. Liked choice of smoking and non smoking rooms

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woofies73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    539
    424
    222
    144
See reviews for
423
536
71
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Excellent staff, saved my life by posting my son's lost teddybear back to us Special Delivery. Thank you!!!

The hotel itself is typical Hilton - nothing special, nothing offensive. But the staff were great.

Only real gripe: Families with pushchairs or people in wheelchairs will struggle here. We did.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed here last Saturday (18th August ) , was a really pleasant stay , idealy located for Harry potter visit just up the road .
Was greeted very well on reception and although room wasn't quite ready ( we had arrived at 1300hrs ) we were seated nearby and was informed within 20 mins all was ready .
Room was good standard and generally all standards around the hotel were excellent .
Decided to eat in the restaurant during the evening , food was excellent ! , Scallops to start followed by an excellent steak , only criticism was that only a small part of the restaurant was being used to seat people and when myself and my partner were enjoying a nice romantic meal a couple with small children were seated on the next table despite the lady asking the waitress if she could sit somewhere else with her family in an almost empty restaurant ! . Breakfast as mentioned elsewhere was excellent and plentiful and the reception team on checkout last Sunday morning were extremely polite and efficient in checking our stay was ok .
Overall very good , Thank you .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Quite an old tired building but a very friendly and efficient staff more than make up.
Ideal location for a visit to Harry Potter Warner Bros Studio and London. Staff were efficient and friendly. Seemed a bit under staffed on Sunday evening and food in the bar was very slow to arrive and had obviously spent too long under a heat lamp, staff member obviously under pressure but could not have been nicer. All staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Small swimming pool looked a bit murkey so decided not to try.Staff and breakfast premier league, rooms a bit 2nd Division.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGD988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Took friends who were visiting from Canada for a quiet dinner at the hotel.
Pleasantly surprised with the Scallops for starters and steak for mains. It was tasty. The service is very good too. Margaret and a spanish waiter smartly presented.
Having read the previous feedback, I agree the ambience is not as good as it should be due to lots of resident tourist in shorts and flipflops by the bar.
However, this is just an observation, not critism.

I am taking the family for the steak dinner this week so, will see if the food is good as before.

Room Tip: Restaurant last order by 2130 PM I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m888lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Such an easy Hotel to find after a long journey. Junction 5 off the M1 (direction London/Harrow). A very friendly Welcome at Reception. No delay in booking in and a ground floor room which was great for us. Used Booking.com and got a really great price. We stayed for two nights and had Dinner in their Restaurant on the first night. Lovely surroundings, great service and good food. Breakfast is stunning and so much to choose from. Everything beautifully fresh and suiting all tastes. Certainly set us up for the whole day. Two little blemishes..no fridge in the room and a torn net curtain, but nothing else at all. Very comfortable and great Staff all round. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was very quiet. Didn't opt for anything special room wise as the price was so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdcannon509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed one night whilst attending cricket match at Radlett. This must be one of the oldest Hilton Hotels, so one should not expect the standards found around the World in most modern Hiltons. Despite that, we found it very adequate, good food, helpful staff, and easy situation for parking

Room Tip: All rooms quite similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faberge36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.7 mi away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Best Western White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Watford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Property: Hilton Watford
Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing