We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Watford(Watford)
$91
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
$78
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$69
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
260
354
130
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
354
130
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeansharry potterwatford junctioncar parkyogurtbreakfast was includedthe sofa bedminute walkthe hotel is cleanstudio tourper nightvisit londonwould stay againhot foodbooked this hotelair con
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 796 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

the hotel staff were very accomodating. We arrived at 8am in the morning after travelling all night from the U. S They allowed us to eat breakfast and asked housekeeping to get our room ready as soon as possible. We stayed for four nights while we explored London. It was so easy to get to Euston. The breakfast was ok but not anything special. Our room was clean and quiet. It was definitely good value

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Travelled down from Yorkshire with 2 boys on friday evening, travelled to London by train for Saturday day out then after overnight stay saturday checked out and travelled the short distance to Harry Potter after which we travelled back home. The hotel was clean room quite big the sofa bed had already been made up for us for the boys to sleep in. The hotel is approx 100yds from the train station so we could just leave the car in the hotel car park which was free for the weekend. Harry Potter is only 10min drive away. Great place for a base to visit the above. The fact that there is a free breakfast which is quite substantial and you can have as much as you want really sets you up for the day.I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to do the same as us and woud certainly use the hotel again if and when we return to revisit. Can't fault it Perfect.

Room Tip: Doesnt matter where you choose
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doc055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after visiting the Harry Potter studio tour. The hotel is situated a few minutes from the train station and also the bus station.

Rooms are very clean and a good size. Tea and coffee making facilities were a bonus. TV was a little old, didn't have a DVD player what we hoped for.

Breakfast was continental and a good range of cereals, breads, fruits and drinks were available.

Would recommend!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sunworshiper456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was just perfect for what we wanted-shopping & The Harry Potter Studio Tour .
Its less than a 2 minute walk from Watford Junction train/bus station & about 10-15 minute walk to the shopping centre/town centre.
We had 2 inter-connecting rooms which were fab!!
The whole hotel was exceptionaly clean, the staff really helpful & polite.
We arrived at approx 10 am & our rooms were ready-even though it states that check in is from 2pm!! Also I stated that I wanted my room to be a twin it was a double, but as we were checking in the recetionist rang housekeeping to put up a double bed in our room & when we got to our room less than 5 minutes later the bed was already up & made & no sign of housekeeping!! Excellent service from all the staff!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalied41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Fantastic clean hotel!!! I chose this as I'd stayed in a holiday inn express in Leeds which was great & this hotel didn't disappoint!!! Fantastic base for London & harry potter would definitely stay again staff were happy and helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank simonematthewella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews