We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been ok except for the herd of elephants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dartford
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Certificate of Excellence
oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Would have been ok except for the herd of elephants”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the Saturday of the Spring Bank Holiday weekend having been to a wamedding locally earlier in the day. The room was fine and of usual Premier Inn standard and the bed was comfortable.

Sadly we did not get a good nights sleep because in the early hours of the morning what sound like a herd of elephants moved into the room above us. They must have been incontinent too as they were up to use the loo every 10 - 15 minutes until things finally went quiet around 6.20 am.

As we were checking out the young lady asked if we had had a good nights sleep we laughed and said you must be joking and explained what had happened. We were immediately refunded along with the Premier Inn policy. Fantastic

Room Tip: If you need a disabled facility this hotel is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodemallOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    155
    54
    15
    15
See reviews for
178
158
22
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here after a family holiday to Disneyland Paris. Located minutes from Ebbsfleet international Station. We were welcomed by a friendly member of staff who spoke to the children as much as she did us!
We were asked if we would like a table in the restaurant and we did, the food was good and again very family friendly.
Would definately stay again and recommend to future customers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, warm welcome and friendly staff throughout. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was up to usual standards but the air con was a bit too noisy for sleeping, so we turned it off. I don't know if the bed is of the new standard that Premier Inn are introducing but it was the most comfy bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. Had freshly cooked breakfast in the adjoining Beefeater both days, delicious and served pleasant and helpful waitresses. The property is easy access to and from the M25 and is handy for Bluewater. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We asked for room suitable to mobility problems,we were booked into a large room with lots of space and grab handles in bathroom and emergency cords by bed and in bathroom .

The room was spotless,but few little issues for example one set of towels for a double room,two sachets of coffee only and there was no non slip mat in shower.

The bed was large and comfy but our sleep was not good due to am elephant in the room above who was crashing about at 3am and every half hour after that.

We went down in morning where the nice girl on reception asked what our sleep was like we told her about the elephant upstairs she said at once she was sorry and would refund our money which she did.

We ate in beefeater breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moggie40minor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed one night whilst we were moving. The room was just as you would expect from premier inn. The staff were really helpful. We had dinner rate so set menu options in the beefeater attached. They had lost our reservation , the good was very average and the service slow , they got my sons order wrong to he had to wait even longer. Similar the next morning for breakfast had to wait an awful long time for the cooked breakfast. The cold selection was good nod varied. Overall can't fault the hotel but shame the beefeater doesn't met the same standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel_6129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed here on Monday 5th with partner, the hotel was great - clean and comfy and the receptionist was very friendly and attentive (not sure of his name, worked Monday 5th May in the evening)

Rememberd by name throughout stay and always asked how everything was and engaged thoroughly in conversation.

My only grumble with the hotel was with no telephones in the room, there was no message in room about the telephone number to contact reception. I was recovering from an operation and may needed to contact Reception for emergency)

Dined in Beefeater - my favourite. Great food. We both had steak. Service was slow but we were warned beforehand. However, it did take 25 minutes for us to originally be seated.

Sure to return and recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanW0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Which hotel in the world can you walk into and be greeted personally by name. Richard on reception had worked out who we were before we walked in by thinking through who he had booked in and then by working out our family make up then knew our names. What a fantastic welcome.
He was so professional and organised it made the check in process simple.
Great hotel and even better restaurant next door.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank geocachegang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
0.8 mi away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Dartford
Travelodge Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
202 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dartford

Property: Premier Inn Dartford
Address: Halcrow Avenue | The Bridge Business Park, Dartford DA1 5FX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dartford 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from the Eurostar at Ebbsfleet International and all the shops at Bluewater and Lakeside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dartford Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing