We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for a spa retreat escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2009

A friend and I stayed here for a Spa Retreat Escape, whilst our husbands' were on a stag do.

We stayed in a luxury bedroom and the room was excellent. A big marble bathroom, and the beds were so comfy and springy with deep mattresses and very comfortable duvets.

The spa was excellent and the food in the Elements restaurant was also very good. Grounds are beautiful too.

We were certainly very chilled out and relaxed, and our stay here certainly had the desired effect.

I can thoroughly recommend booking a Spa Retreat Escape here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarehelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,629)
There are newer reviews for Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,511 - 1,517 of 1,629 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2009

I decided to book the Rowhill Grange after hearing rave reviews from friends.
We stayed for the Saturday night (checking in after midnight, coming from our wedding reception) and the sunday night.
We had the Mulberry master suite which was lovely and had a huge bathroom, something my wife adored!
There was someone elses wedding on the sunday and we overlooked the guest arriving and the kids playing on the lawn. Our parents joined us for a fantastic meal in the Truffells restaurant and we shared our memorise of our big day.
We had our room windows open throughout the day and I have to say the wedding did not effect us in any way, in fact it was nice to see someone elses wedding as it brought back our own.

Warning this is not a cheap hotel!
The two nights cost £800 and the meal was an additional £185 - it was worth it but I had to save to prepare.

We only used the spa on the Sunday before we checked out, my wife and I are not big 'spa-ers' but the facilities seemed very good.

Highly recommended - if a little expensive

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davealderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and very special. All our treatments were arranged for us.
My advice would be to book in at 3pm if you have treatments in your package because your treatments may be arranged soon after the check in time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annwhalley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

I had an amazing stay at this hotel.

Service was efficeint and friendly
Spa area was extremely relaxing
Room was amazing
Food was scrummy

I would recommend this hotel and the treatments to anyone that asks. I had a fantastic night, only one bad point, I wish I was able to stay longer.....a real treat !!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent_Belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I have been to Rowhill Grange with my partner and with friends on girly weekends several times and I think it is the most perfect destination. One night there feels like a week, the accomodation at all levels is excellent, the food first-class and the ambience just perfect. I do not have a negative thing to say about Rowhill Grange except that I hate leaving!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane123Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

This is the fifth time here, and I love everything about the hotel. The spa facilities are lovely and the rooms are more than comfortable. I have stayed in all different levels of room, and have been more than happy each time. I have stayed here with my partner and with a group. This hotel suits those who want a break away on their own, or a weekend away with friends. The food in Truffles Restaurant was lovely as usual. The staff are fantastic and helpful. We will be back again and continue to recommend this hotel to people.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed here for one night on a beautiful warm day. This is a lovely small hotel with excellent staff and a good atmosphere. The spa area is well decorated, clean and has a decent size pool. We had it to ourselves so was extra special. Changing rooms are good with GHD's and quality toiletries. Dinner was nice but I found the restaurant a little odd and a bit 'thrown together' Dark curtains and table cloths gave it a bit of dull look. The bar area is much nicer. Our room was just average. At £335 for DBB I was expecting a decent size room. This wasn't the case. However, the bathroom was nice with a wonderful power shower. Overall I found this hotel nice but expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
24.1 mi away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
20.0 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
701 reviews
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
14.7 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
5.0 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa

Address: Top Dartford Road, Dartford DA2 7QH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range: $175 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Dartford
Rowhill Grange Hotel And Utopia Spa
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa Dartford, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing