We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a good night, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Dartford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Campanile Dartford
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good night, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a one night stay at the hotel as we were at a family do in the nearby Hilton hotel.
good value for money, paid 52 quid for a double. Hotel was clean, quiet, and the reception staff very friendly. Hotel car park was free!!! that was good, and we found a nice place just 5 mins a way for a reasonable priced meal and beer, call the wharf.
bed in the room was very comfortable and shower was great, powerful. had all the basic's.
it wasoff the beaten track so no noise, but is close to some large distribution centers soi'd imagine itmight get noisy during the weekday.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    107
    121
    35
    47
See reviews for
52
108
29
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed at The Campanile for one night as we went to a party at The Hilton nearby. We found the hotel quite easily using the SatNav.
Check in was efficient and we were given room 219, first floor looking out over the back of the hotel. Our room was clean, the bed a bit soft and only one flat pillow each with one spare and only one towel each, no hand towel but there is a bath mat. The bathroom was clean and there is soap and shower gel/shampoo in dispensers. The shower was good, nice hot water but the bath is quite deep so those with a bit of mobility issues might struggle to get in & out.
There is a decent amount of hanging space, a tv, hairdryer and cupboard space. There was tea making facilities, two tea bags, 2 sachets of coffee and 2 of sugar with 4 little milk pots and 2 biscuits. There is a small wall heater that warmed the room but I'm not sure it would warm it enough on a really cold night.
We didn't eat at the hotel, there is a good pub nearby - The Wharf - that does a decent meal and we drove into Dartford, just under 2 miles away, to the Wetherspoons pub where our full English breakfast was £2.99, a lot less than the £8.75 for the same thing at The Campanile. We didn't use the bar as we didn't get back from our party until 2am so can't comment on service, price or quality.
Overall, we had a decent stay, we didn't pay an extortionate amount of money, our expectations weren't too high, it's a budget hotel in my opinion but for an overnight stay when all that's required is a decent shower, a good nights' sleep and free parking (The Hilton charges its guests) then The Campanile met that criteria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for one night before catching the Eurostar, very dated hotel used mainly by lorry drivers. Only had one very thin pillow each when we asked at reception for more we were told they had all gone. Room more basic and smaller than a travel lodge and no lift and in a separate block. Did not eat there so can't comment on the food. Would use the Holiday Inn or the Dartford travel lodge next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherrylNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dartford hotels

London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was probably the most strange hotel I have stayed at but the location was great for Bluewater. A few friends and I arranged a night out in Bluewater and this hotel was a good budget option for being close by. It is probably popular as a stop over for long distance drivers being that it is so close to the bridge. We stopped for a drink in the 'bar' after returning and were surrounded by men in hi-vis jackets. The bartender wasnt overly helpful and rolled his eyes when we asked for ice and put one or two cubes in each glass - quite odd! Room was basic but fine for the night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gemgem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Hotel was not easy to find. Booked in at reception, then had to go outside and in to another building to find our rooms. No lift, public areas looked tired and in need of decoration. Rooms were dark and dreary, not very clean and in need of lots of TLC. Bar was small and restaurant was not very comfortable. Worst leek & potato soup I have ever had and main was not much better. Deserts were on a buffet, which was not very inviting after other people had pawed over it. Ate out on second night, couldn't face the restaurant again. Breakfast was nice though. English was not the 1st language of any member of staff but they were mostly friendly and helpful. I would not recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: No lift so get a room on the ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank way2manyhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Chosen because it was only 8 miles from Brands Hatch and 3 from Bluewater and Lakeside, we booked 1 night. Finding the hotel was difficult as it is not obvious. The parking was plentiful and the staff attentive although they had a problem with the door access card maker so we were shown to the room and let in . We picked up the card later. The room was quiet even though we were close to the M25, but it was the hottest day of the year so far and there is no aircon in the room! Tea, Coffee were available and so was a hairdryer.

The shower was good (most hotels have a water saving shower where you have to run round the cubicle to get wet!) and the room in general fine for our needs.

Breakfast was included in the deal and that was really good. Plenty to eat on the continental table. You could pay for the full english.

Would I stay again? Yes.

Room Tip: Take junction 1 of the M25 and follow the road to bluewater. After about 2 roundabouts you will come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat_Floyd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

The rooms were ok but no air-con or a fan so you could only open the window for cool air then listen to the traffic thundering over the bridge all night long. The open salad/cold meats bar looked nice until you noticed the 20 or so flies loitering on the pillar above having just fed off it. The hot food was abysmal they pasted a piece of bacon off as a gammon steak, the chips were over cooked, the onion rings were furnace blasted to cinders. I will not be staying there again under any circumstances.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
11.1 mi away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#7 of 15 in Ilford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Dartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Dartford

Property: Campanile Dartford
Address: 1 Clipper Boulevard West | Crossways Business Park, Dartford DA2 6QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Campanile Hotel Dartford hotel is close to the m25 - Dartford Tunnel and the Bluewater and Lakeside shopping centres. It has free parking, WiFi with supplement, a bar and buffet restaurant. The Campanile Hotel Dartford has 125 rooms with TVs, telephones, tea/coffee and work desks. The Campanile Dartford is on Crossways Business Park and there are 3 lakes and many footpaths to explore. Junction 1A of the m25 motorway is a short drive away and there are local buses to Dartford and the nearby shopping centres. The bar at the hotel has a terrace with views over the lake and the restaurant offers great-value buffets for breakfast and for evening meals. At Campanile Hotel Restaurant we have 2 meeting rooms available from 2 - 50 delegates. Our well-equipped meeting rooms benefit from natural daylight and air conditioning. Other equipment available includes LCD projectors, AV equipment, OHP, White boards, Flip chart and business folders for delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Dartford Hotel Dartford
Campanile Hotel Dartford
Campanile Dartford Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing