We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of Prezzo - Maidstone

Prezzo - Maidstone
Ranked #21 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently attended Prezzos for my 24th birthday on a Saturday night. We had a table of four and ate relatively late (21h00), however this made no difference to our food quality. The waiters/waitresses were very helpful and offered us as much assistance as we needed. The food was amazing, having never been to this chain of restaurant I will definitely be visiting one again. The setting is clean and bright with a hint of Italian thrown in. The price was excellent for what we had (£95 for four starters, four mains and two bottles of white wine). The house wine was fairly cheap at under £14 a bottle, yet it tasted great...not cheap and dry like other "house" wines taste. Will definitely be visiting again, maybe during the week this time to take advantage of the vouchers available.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    85
    36
    22
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wonderful italian food. Great choice, beautifully cooked and presented.
Good portions. Piping hot, delicious.
Restaurant has a nice atmoshere and the staff were friendly and helpful.
If you like italian food, this is the place to come.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank lindalumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

great pizzas (try the vip) in a warm and cosy envoiroment.decor is very relaxing. new and interesting menu friendly staff. highly recommended

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Varied menu, some real delights. We have been to Prezzo with vouchers which make the prices reasonable. Beautiful decor in a lovely old building, good location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tickythebull_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
337 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“I regularly eat here!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Always welcomed back as a good customer, I come to eat here regularly with various friends and the food is always great. Good new menu now, and lots of choices, including Lite Options.
Staff always very friendly and accommodating and food prepared quickly and is always delicious.

Nice choice of desserts including sorbet, which is sometimes all you need, but now you can have a small dessert portion with a hot drink, which sometimes again is ideal rather than a main size portion.
There is a lovely secluded courtyard if the weather is good, which is in some shade with the cleverly planted pots of bamboo.
The wine list is good, but treat yourselves to a limoncello after dinner for a true taste of Italy!
Enjoy this restaurant, I ALWAYS do!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val9401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Maidstone also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing