We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice restaurant and food!”

Laughing Buddha Chinese Restaurant
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: No longer trading
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant and food!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was our first time here last night the waiter came over and showed us how everything worked couldn't be no nicer and helpful
Food was really nice so much to choose from
Caters for everyone
Really good price for the food they do

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holidayabroad1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    21
    12
    12
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Laughing Buddha is the best”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Went to this restuarant with friend and then again as a couple and each time it did not disappoint. The service was brilliant, non intrusive and polite. The food was excellent. we had the buffet which was cooked to order each time so non of this food hanging about and all types of people poking at it! We were not rushed at all and whenever we were not sure of a item on the menu it was clearly explained. The other good thing was the chef actually comes out to see you which is unusual these days.
This place is probably the best chinese (which does thai dishes as well) restuarant we have been to in a long time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ragdoll8565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well kept secret”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The second visit to his hidden gem. It looks a little like any other town centre Chinese restaurant. But as before the food and service far out surpass its cover. How often does the chef in a Chinese restaurant come out to chat with his diners. This is truly a well kept secret.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MisterJDB21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, service excellent and food to die for!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Dined there this evening as we wanted somewhere nice for our 5th wedding anniversary. The menu consists of a few set menu options or individually priced dishes but I have to say the food itself is to die for! Freshly cooked with a more alacarte feel to it and beautiful presentation. Tasted so yummy! Lovely sound of water from the fish pond in the restaurant and generally very pleasant inside. Staff were great, very attentive without being a nuisance and very friendly. We really enjoyed this, best Chinese I have been to in a long time. Don't understand the negative reviews at all, maybe they ate somewhere else!!
Thanks for a lovely evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Im back 1 year later!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

So I left a review here about a year ago stating how good the laughing Buddha was to me and my fiance and lets just say second time round and they didn't seize to amaze us :D The food and service was really great and we had a good time.

I've noticed quite a few bad reviews about this place and im surprised because none of the bad stuff mentioned ever happened to us. yeah sure I have only been there twice but both times have been exceptional.

I definitely recommend for new comers in Kent and lovers of a good Chinese ;)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laughing Buddha Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing