We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service”
Review of Zizzi - Maidstone

Zizzi - Maidstone
Ranked #77 of 311 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Zizzi Italian restaurant in Maidstone features its own traditional, wood fired pizza oven, sparkling olive vats and plenty of other interesting details influenced by the local area. Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
Maidstone
1 review
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been here multiple times, food is always nice, service always good. The one time I did have a question about the food the manager took it off my bill! (it was only about the lack of meatballs in my Calzone) so pleasantly surprised as I was expecting an apology. However, went there the other night with my boyfriend (it wasn't very busy) and was welcomed and seated straight away by who I assume was the manager as he had a shirt and trousers on, after a couple of minutes he got our order. He was very friendly and enthusiastic, I'm a waitress myself and actually felt like I learnt off him whilst he was serving us. Overall, the food was amazing as well as the service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    115
    77
    55
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Microwave food”
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

This is unfortunately mass produced and re heated food. Don't put your business with these big national chains, it's poor quality, didn't agree with me and I eat in a lot of different places around the world. There are many better places in Maidstone for the same money....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always have a lovely meal”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The service is always attentive and quick.
I have had some of the most enjoyable meals here as the atmosphere is always so relaxed.
They will change/ add to your dish on request - such as I ask for extra garlic or to have a different type of pasta with the sauce of my choosing, with no fuss.

I love the fritto misto starter - always tastes fresh and full of flavour. Much prefer zizi's to other chains! Good, well cooked food at a reasonable price. There are good independent restaurants in Maidstone- but when they're busy or closed zizzi's is my go to restaurants for a good meal.

Helpful?
Thank ArrrghClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuxton Kent UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value food, great service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Zizzi's in Maidstone offers a good range of Italian inspired food, a friendly atmosphere and attention to detail. The manageress remembered us from a previous visit and treated us like royalty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wattsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Service and atmosphere”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked a meal for a small reunion for Friday 27th September at Zizzi's Maidstone.
I can honestly say everything was perfect. All the staff we encountered were helpful, service was superb, the food was excellent and the price was fine.
Even though the restaurant was packed, we were seated straight away. We did not feel hurried like you often do in busy restaurants. In fact we only ordered our starters and didn't order our mains until after we had them. A lovely touch was that even the manager made time to come and check everything was ok with our meal. It is refreshing to see such a visible manager when the place is so busy. She worked tirelessly, checking that customers and staff were all ok. A massive thank you to Caroline and her team. We had a fantastic night and will definitely be returning :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maidstone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Maidstone also viewed

 
Maidstone, Kent
 

Been to Zizzi - Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing