We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food”
Review of Zizzi - Maidstone

Zizzi - Maidstone
Ranked #59 of 313 Restaurants in Maidstone
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Zizzi Italian restaurant in Maidstone features its own traditional, wood fired pizza oven, sparkling olive vats and plenty of other interesting details influenced by the local area. Zizzi restaurants are passionate about simple Italian cookery. Whether it's pizza or pasta, salads or risotto, or carne and pesce (meat and fish), each dish is prepared with fresh, seasonal ingredients - from the popular classics to Zizzi's own innovations - ensuring that you can enjoy a great Italian dining experience, at any of Zizzi's Italian restaurants around the country.
Level Contributor
222 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited here with work friends during the week. Menu offers some interesting dishes, but the same as in all chains. Food was predictable and bland. Service was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Tandemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    116
    77
    55
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Place to eat!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Really nice food, friendly staff. Clean restaurant. Situated close to the nightlife and bars. would go back

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have been to eat at this Zizzi Restaurant on several occasions and have always been quite pleased with the service I received. However I went there again with my partner last week Thursday, we were seated and told that somebody would be with us shortly. The restaurant was not very busy, but we sat there for at least 10 minutes without being asked what we would like to drink. I then tried to get the attention of one of the waiters and was asked to hang on for 1 minute. Nobody came and even when the restaurant manager came near, she originally had shown us to the table, she saw that we still had the menu's but did not bother to assure us that somebody would be with us shortly. After 15 minutes of no service at all we left and went to one of the competitors. I can assure you that this was our very last trip to Zizzi's!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iona-Luing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ok if you like waiting....................”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I recently went here with a group of work friends for a 40th birthday. can't fault the food at all, but the service was VERY slow, nearly an hour before our order was even taken. Seemed we had to hunt down a waitress every time we wanted something...including the bill.

No-one asked us if meal was OK. And a service charge was added automatically to our bill which is very bad practice.

Wouldn't visit again because of that.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonbridge2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great place. They did not have a vacant table, but took our mobile number and suggested we went and had a drink in a nearby pub, when a table was ready, they rang us. Excellent idea.

I love the atmosphere in this restaurant, the staff are always friendly. The food is always very tasty and very hot.

My daughter and I took my two little grandchildren one day and the staff were so good with them.
There was a very good childrens menu: they had bread sticks (freshly made), spaghetti bolognaise that produced a mmmmmmm from both children (every bit eaten) and ice cream to finish.
Go here at least once a month.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lindalumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zizzi - Maidstone also viewed

 

Been to Zizzi - Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing