We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Grange Moor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grange Moor Hotel
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've stayed at the hotel a few times and it has always been a great experience, the evening food is lovely and the service and staff are so friendly and accommodating.

I will defiantly be visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakernova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 383 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beautiful! really is lovely location, lovely exterior. Only downside are rooms are a little dated. Toilet very small in area/space, bed very soft (cheap feeling) no air con etc... But truly beautiful and have a meal in the restaurant! Very nice =)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie_Lou_301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hi this hotel is very tired, we had three rooms in different parts of the hotel, there was a Wedding on so it was difficult to go anywhere in the hotel, it was a very hot night but you could not go into the garden. Even sitting in the bar having a drink was really awkward. Breakfast was basic but ok.
There was parking which was great, nothing really around the area. Our rooms was right next to the Wedding so it was a very late night. Suggest that they offer ear plugs like some other hotels do if they no an event could be disturbing.

Room Tip: Don't want to be next to the Garden when a wedding is happening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 202Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a function there last night for a 30th wedding anniversary and the staff could not be more helpful!! Rooms great, clean and spacious... Staff friendly and will do anything for you... Great place!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cking87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We was travelling down due to I'm from maidstone and and have strong family ties so was attending a funeral ,we decided to stay in a hotel rather than put any of my family out and chose the grange moor for 2 nights overall the staff we couldn't fault and the room and hotel was clean and met our needs. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice we did discuss trying to book an extra night but sadly they were fully booked. We would defo stay again however sadly we do have a critism regarding noise control as the first night we was awoken by loud bellowing men laughing and talking at gone midnight ,luckily enough we had earplugs in our case from a previous holiday,then to cap it off the 2nd night at 11.30pm when we arrived back after a long day at the funeral and night we had all night long someone's tv was so loud we cud hear it word from word and it was still on at 6.30 am wen I first awoke and removed my ear plugs sadly I felt this was a let down and was surprised it couldn't be heard by staff in the building...

Room Tip: I think we was above a bar dining room hence the noise level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna-marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Grange Moor for one night to attend a family wedding elsewhere in Maidstone. Due to a last minute mix up with our son we had booked two rooms so we had an opportunity to see more of the accommodation. We were made most welcome by all the staff. The rooms and the rest of the hotel seemed to be spotlessly clean and comfortable. Some thought had been given to what items the guests wanted. The parking was spacious and the garden area and exterior of the building was well maintained.
We were once again made welcome at breakfast in the dining room and the meal was very good. In short, if you are staying in the Maidstone area and looking for a home from home -- you have just found it!

Room Tip: A small amount of noise at the front of the building from the (not very busy) St Michaels Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petethemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fine for short stay. I stayed two nights and found it clean and efficient. Staff are generally very friendly and helpful (especially in the dining room), but I didn't expect to be confronted with some of the previous occupants' clothing still in a drawer in my room. The hotel has a main site and an annexe, which is a short walk away, but enough to feel disconnected from the main hotel. It's a little dated, but that's part of its charm, I suppose. Unless you have a ground floor room, there's no disabled access to the accommodation.

Room Tip: Ask not to be put in the annexe as it's not on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maidstone
359 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Moor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Moor Hotel

Address: St Michaels Road, Maidstone ME16 8BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange Moor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grange Moor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Moor Maidstone
Grange Moor Hotel Maidstone, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing